All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker · Women's
Extrem Icon 90 2027
- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 156 · 163 · 169 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 123 / 90 / 114 mm
- Radius
- 16.0 m at 169 cm
- Weight
- 1,750 g per ski at 169 cm
- Core
- poplar
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- Isospeed 7515
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
156 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 121.0
- Waist (mm)
- 90.0
- Tail (mm)
- 112.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,450
163 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 122.0
- Waist (mm)
- 90.0
- Tail (mm)
- 113.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,550
169 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 123.0
- Waist (mm)
- 90.0
- Tail (mm)
- 114.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,750
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 156 cm | 121.0 | 90.0 | 112.0 | 14.0 | 1,450 |
| 163 cm | 122.0 | 90.0 | 113.0 | 15.0 | 1,550 |
| 169 cm | 123.0 | 90.0 | 114.0 | 16.0 | 1,750 |
TAIL 114 mmWAIST 90 mmTIP 123 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 16 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.9 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.3 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 46%, Some float
The Extrem Icon 90 at 169 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (68%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (52%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (65%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (46%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (41%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (68%) | Some float (52%) |
| 90 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (65%) | Some float (46%) |
| 110 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (62%) | Sinks (41%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Extrem Icon 90 at 169 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 169 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (35%)
- Beginner: sinks (38%)
- Intermediate: sinks (40%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (43%)
- Expert: some float (46%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (40%)
- Intermediate: easy (88%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers157 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (169 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain528 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow559 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (169 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 187 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 4.4 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 20.4 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 7.5 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 12.5 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 3.5 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.9 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | poplar |
|---|---|
| Base | Isospeed 7515 |
| Maker's description | A responsive poplar wood core paired with full-width Titanal delivers a smooth ride with dependable edge grip. Add rocker in the tip and tail, and you get a ski you can trust in any snow, at any speed. |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Aka Skidor (opens in a new tab), Realskiers (opens in a new tab), STEEP (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab), SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab), SkiTalk (opens in a new tab) and Skipass (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Extrem Icon 90 vs Atomic Backland 89 SL (side by side for your setup)
- Extrem Icon 90 vs Atomic Bent 90 (side by side for your setup)
- Extrem Icon 90 vs Black Crows Captis (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Aka Skidor, Realskiers, STEEPWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic Backland 89 SLSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromextremskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Extrem Icon 90 - Extrem Ski Co (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).
