Black Crows Captis 2026
- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 172.1 · 178.4 · 184.3 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- not published / 90 / not published mm
- Radius
- not stated
- Weight
- 1,750 g per ski at 172.1 cm
- Core
- poplar / fiberglass
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Hybrid
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
172.1 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 90.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,750
178.4 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 90.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,800
184.3 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 90.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,925
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 172.1 cm | not published | 90.0 | not published | not published | 1,750 |
| 178.4 cm | not published | 90.0 | not published | not published | 1,800 |
| 184.3 cm | not published | 90.0 | not published | not published | 1,925 |
TAIL not publishedWAIST 90 mmTIP not published
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Not enough of this ski’s numbers are published yet to run the model.
Who it suits
It suits
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow324 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Incomplete specs, so no physics model
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers809 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Incomplete specs, so no physics model
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain438 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 187 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 4.4 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 20.4 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 7.5 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 12.5 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 3.5 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.9 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | poplar / fiberglass |
|---|---|
| Fibreglass | Other layup |
| Sidewall | Hybrid |
| Maker's description | construction semi-cap sidewalls ABS sidewalls all around core poplar / fiberglass |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
Reviews from SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab)
2024 Black Crows Captis | SkiEssentials
Reviewed as the 2024 model.
The Black Crows Captis returns with updated graphics and a familiar poplar and fiberglass build. Designed as a freestyle-leaning all-mountain ski, it blends energetic pop with reassuring composure across hard snow, chop, and park features. With ample camber and rockered tips and tails, it offers dependable edge grip alongside effortless pivoting and quick edge changes, serving as a versatile and approachable daily driver for resort skiers across different skill levels.
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)From video
2026 Black Crows Captis - SkiEssentials Ski Test Review
SkiEssentials · 8 Aug 2025 · 178 cm tested
The 2026 Black Crows Captis returns unchanged except for updated graphics. It remains an agile, playful 90mm twin-tip all-mountain ski featuring a poplar core and fiberglass laminate. It delivers damp yet lively performance with smooth turn initiation, excelling in moguls and tight trees at moderate speeds, though it lacks top-end high-speed stability and aggressive carving power due to its lighter build without metal.
Watch on YouTube from 2:29 (opens in a new tab)
Compare with…
- Black Crows Captis vs Atomic Backland 89 SL (side by side for your setup)
- Black Crows Captis vs Atomic Bent 90 (side by side for your setup)
- Black Crows Captis vs DPS Pagoda Tour CFL 90 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsOur summary of each, with a link to the full review.
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic Backland 89 SLSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromblack-crows.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Captis - blackcrows (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.