Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Atomic

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Atomic Bent 90 2026

Atomic Bent 90 2026 top sheet, image © Atomic
image © Atomic
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
157 · 166 · 175 · 184 cm
Tip / waist / tail
119 / 90 / 109 mm
Radius
19.0 m at 175 cm
Weight
1,600 g per ski at 175 cm
Core
Poplar wood core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 157 cm

    Tip (mm)
    118.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 166 cm

    Tip (mm)
    118.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 175 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    19.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,600
  • 184 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    21.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
157 cm118.090.0109.015.0not published
166 cm118.090.0109.017.0not published
175 cm119.090.0109.019.01,600
184 cm119.090.0109.021.0not published
Atomic Bent 90, top view, 175 cm: tip 119 mm, waist 90 mm, tail 109 mmTAIL 109 mmWAIST 90 mmTIP 119 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 19 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.5 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.4 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 46%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 175 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Atomic Bent 90 at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (52%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (46%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (98%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (59%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (41%)
The Atomic Bent 90 at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Some float (52%)
90 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (62%)Some float (46%)
110 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mHolds well (98%)Slides (59%)Sinks (41%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Atomic Bent 90 at 175 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 175 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (35%)
  • Beginner: sinks (38%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (40%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (43%)
  • Expert: some float (46%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (40%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (58%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (93%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain237 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (175 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow242 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers399 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (175 cm)
      • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot187 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height4.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker20.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker7.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height12.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height3.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.9 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CorePoplar wood core
    Maker's descriptionLight Woodcore (Poplar) with Duracap Sidewall and Resist Edges

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.