Skip to content
Edge LabSign in

Compare skis

Blizzard Rustler 10 vs Blizzard Rustler 9

Rustler 10 floats; Rustler 9 carves tighter on groomers.

Worked out for a 90 kg skier.

Side by side

Blizzard Rustler 10, top view, 180 cm: tip 134 mm, waist 102 mm, tail 123 mm. Overlaid, dashed, at the same scale: Blizzard Rustler 9, top view, 180 cm: tip 132 mm, waist 96 mm, tail 121 mmTAIL 123 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 134 mmSolid line: Blizzard Rustler 10, 180 cmDashed line: Blizzard Rustler 9, 180 cm

TAIL 123 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 134 mm

Solid line: Blizzard Rustler 10, 180 cm

Dashed line: Blizzard Rustler 9, 180 cm

Calculated for 90 kg on groomedsnow. Shaded rows are the model; “est.” marks numbers the maker does not publish.

Length compared
  • Blizzard Rustler 10
    180 cm
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    180 cm
Tip / waist / tail
  • Blizzard Rustler 10
    134 / 102 / 123 mm
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    132 / 96 / 121 mm
Sidecut radius
  • Blizzard Rustler 10
    17.5 m
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    17.0 m
Carve radius at 30° edge
  • Blizzard Rustler 10
    15.2 m
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    14.7 m
Carve radius at 45° edge
  • Blizzard Rustler 10
    12.4 m
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    12 m
Edge hold on firm snow
  • Blizzard Rustler 10
    Holds well (94%)tail marginal, under holds, tip holds
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    Holds well (93%)tail marginal, under holds, tip holds
Edge hold by ability
  • Blizzard Rustler 10
    • First-timer: slides (18%)
    • Beginner: slides (38%)
    • Intermediate: on the limit (66%), assumed level
    • Advanced: holds well (89%)
    • Expert: holds well (94%)
    assumed intermediate: on the limit (66%)
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    • First-timer: slides (17%)
    • Beginner: slides (38%)
    • Intermediate: on the limit (65%), assumed level
    • Advanced: holds well (88%)
    • Expert: holds well (93%)
    assumed intermediate: on the limit (65%)
Float in soft snow
  • Blizzard Rustler 10
    Floats well (77%)
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    Some float (61%)
Construction
  • Blizzard Rustler 10
    beech and poplar – two wood…
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    beech and poplar – two wood…
Notes
  • Blizzard Rustler 10
    Built from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates.
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    Built from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates.
Sources
Calculated for 90 kg on groomedsnow. Shaded rows are the model; “est.” marks numbers the maker does not publish.
MeasureBlizzard Rustler 10freeride
Blizzard Rustler 10 2027 top sheet, image © Blizzard
image © Blizzard
Blizzard Rustler 9freeride
Blizzard Rustler 9 2027 top sheet, image © Blizzard
image © Blizzard
Length compared180 cm180 cm
Tip / waist / tail134 / 102 / 123 mm132 / 96 / 121 mm
Sidecut radius17.5 m17.0 m
Carve radius at 30° edge15.2 m14.7 m
Carve radius at 45° edge12.4 m12 m
Edge hold on firm snowHolds well (94%)tail marginal, under holds, tip holdsHolds well (93%)tail marginal, under holds, tip holds
Edge hold by ability
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (38%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (66%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (89%)
  • Expert: holds well (94%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (66%)
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (38%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (65%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (88%)
  • Expert: holds well (93%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (65%)
Float in soft snowFloats well (77%)Some float (61%)
Constructionbeech and poplar – two wood…beech and poplar – two wood…
NotesBuilt from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates.Built from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates.
SourcesBlizzard Rustler 10 (2026/27) product page (read 9 Oct 2026); Rustler 10 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (read 9 Oct 2026); Larry Adler product page (third-party) (read 15 Oct 2026)Blizzard product page: rustler-9 (read 9 Oct 2026); Rustler 9 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (read 9 Oct 2026)

How they differ

Carve radius at 30° edge
  • Blizzard Rustler 9 turns 0.5 m tighter than Blizzard Rustler 10.
Edge hold
  • Blizzard Rustler 9 is about the same as Blizzard Rustler 10.
Float
  • Blizzard Rustler 9 floats 16 points less than Blizzard Rustler 10.
The centre line is the Blizzard Rustler 10. Bars show the difference at 90 kg, from the model, not measurements.

Turn shape and pressure

Turn shape from above

fall line ↓
Solid line: Blizzard Rustler 10, 12.4 mDashed line: Blizzard Rustler 9, 12 mSame 45° edge angle on both. A smaller circle is a tighter turn.

Pressure along the ski

TAILmiddle of the skiTIPpeak 23 N/cm
Share of the load by zone
SkiTailUnderfootTip
Solid line: Blizzard Rustler 103%86%11%
Dashed line: Blizzard Rustler 93%86%11%
The same 45° edge on both. Where a curve is higher, that part of the ski is pushing harder on the snow.

Which one for which skier

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers

    A toss-up: Blizzard Rustler 10 and Blizzard Rustler 9 score within a hair of each other.

    • Blizzard Rustler 10: Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Blizzard Rustler 10: Built from 9 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain

    Blizzard Rustler 10 fits better than Blizzard Rustler 9.

    • Blizzard Rustler 10: Carve radius about 15.2 m at 30° edge and 12.4 m at 45° (180 cm)
    • Blizzard Rustler 10: Built from 9 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow

    Blizzard Rustler 10 fits better than Blizzard Rustler 9.

    • Blizzard Rustler 10: Carve radius about 16 m at 30° edge and 13.1 m at 45° (186 cm)
    • Blizzard Rustler 10: Built from 9 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you

What reviewers say

Blizzard Rustler 10

Reviews from SkiTalk (opens in a new tab)

  • From video

    2027 Blizzard Rustler 10 - SkiEssentials Ski Test Review

    SkiEssentials · 17 Aug 2026 · 174 cm tested

    Reviewed as the 2027 model.

    The Blizzard Rustler 10 is reviewed as a carryover model featuring a TrueBlend wood core and FluxForm metal laminate. It offers an energetic and balanced flex suitable for mixed snow, variable terrain, and soft days. The ski balances strong on-trail carving edge hold with floatation and maneuverability in trees and bumps thanks to prominent tip and tail splay.

    Why this one: Tester weight not stated.

    Watch on YouTube from 5:35 (opens in a new tab)
  • 2027 Blizzard Rustler 10

    SkiTalk Test Team · 7 Aug 2026 · 174 cm tested

    Reviewed as the 2027 model.

    Testers evaluate the revamped Blizzard Rustler 10 at Mammoth Mountain. The updated design features a modified titanal frame and more tail rocker, resulting in a surfy, playful ride that slashes with ease while inspiring confidence on varied terrain. It provides dependable edge hold and fast stability thanks to underfoot metal, while navigating chop smoothly across the mountain.

    “Now surfier than ever with a feel that makes you want to slash” (SkiTalk Test Team)

    Why this one: Tester weight not stated.

    Read the full review (opens in a new tab)

Blizzard Rustler 9

  • From video

    Best All-Mountain Skis of 2026-2027 (Staff top picks) (Blizzard Rustler 9)

    Powder7 · 14 Oct 2026

    Reviewed as the 2027 model.

    Blizzard's Rustler 9 (and women's Sheeva 9) employs FluxForm metal technology that tapers into the tips while remaining broader in the tails. This gives it a playful, poppy freeride demeanor with quick speed-sluffing capability, balanced by solid edge hold and composure when laid on edge.

    Why this one: Tester weight not stated.

    Watch on YouTube from 49:53 (opens in a new tab)
  • From video

    2027 Blizzard Rustler 9 - SkiEssentials Ski Test Review

    SkiEssentials · 17 Aug 2026 · 180 cm tested

    Reviewed as the 2027 model.

    The Blizzard Rustler 9 remains unchanged structurally and graphically. The presenter highlights its balanced construction featuring the TrueBlend Free wood core and FluxForm metal laminate, which offer solid edge grip and damping underfoot alongside playful, agile tips and tails. With a modest turn radius and rockered profile, it blends carving competence with freeride versatility across diverse terrain.

    Why this one: Tester weight not stated.

    Watch on YouTube from 2:33 (opens in a new tab)

Where to buy

Blizzard Rustler 10

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Blizzard Rustler 9

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Email me this comparison

The numbers for your weight and snow, and where to buy, in one email you can come back to.

One email to this address, then nothing unless you tick the box. We keep your address and what you asked for; the privacy policy says how to have it deleted. Privacy

Something wrong on this page?