Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Blizzard

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Blizzard Rustler 9 2027

Blizzard Rustler 9 2027 top sheet, image © Blizzard
image © Blizzard
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
162 · 180 · 168 · 174 · 186 cm
Tip / waist / tail
132est. / 96est. / 121est. mm
Radius
16.0 m at 174 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
beech and poplar – two wood types that guarantee performance – with paulownia
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 162 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    117.5
    Radius (m)
    14.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,590
  • 180 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.5
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,880
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    96.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    117.5est.
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    96.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    121.0est.
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 186 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    96.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    121.0est.
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
162 cm128.096.0117.514.01,590
180 cm131.596.0121.017.01,880
168 cm128.0est.96.0est.117.5est.15.0not published
174 cm131.5est.96.0est.121.0est.16.0not published
186 cm131.5est.96.0est.121.0est.18.0not published
Blizzard Rustler 9, top view, 174 cm: tip 132 mm (est.), waist 96 mm (est.), tail 121 mm (est.)TAIL 121 mm (est.)WAIST 96 mm (est.)TIP 132 mm (est.)

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 97%, Holds well
  • Float: 61%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Blizzard Rustler 9 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (70%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (61%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (55%)
The Blizzard Rustler 9 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Floats well (70%)
90 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (97%)On the limit (64%)Some float (61%)
110 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (95%)On the limit (61%)Some float (55%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Blizzard Rustler 9 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (68%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (92%)
  • Expert: holds well (97%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (68%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (47%)
  • Beginner: some float (50%)
  • Intermediate: some float (53%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (57%)
  • Expert: some float (61%)
assumed intermediate: some float (53%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (69%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (88%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers262 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Built from 2 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain174 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow140 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot171 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker22.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker10.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height15.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height6.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.1 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    Corebeech and poplar – two wood types that guarantee performance – with paulownia
    Maker's descriptionFluxForm Freeride Ti; Trueblend Free woodcore (beech, poplar, paulownia); full ABS sidewall.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    • Rustler 9 - Realskiers

      The redesigned Blizzard Rustler 9 marks a major leap in capability, positioning itself near the top of the all-mountain class. It retains an approachable, easy-to-steer feel with excellent forgiveness, while delivering notable power on edge. Capable of switching seamlessly between carving and sliding turns, it offers exceptional balance across turn shapes, flex, varied snow conditions, and resort speeds.

      “A great all-terrain ski has to be able to smear or carve on command”
      Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
    • 2024 BLIZZARD RUSTLER 9 SKI REVIEW

      Bob St. Pierre, Jeff Neagle, Matt McGinnis · 17 Apr 2023

      The redesigned Blizzard Rustler 9 features a TrueBlend core, tailored FluxForm metal laminates, and an updated profile with extended rocker and tail splay. Widened to 96 mm underfoot, it delivers confident edge grip and smooth carving on groomers while remaining agile in bumps and tight trees. Though slightly softer longitudinally and not exceptionally springy for park use, it excels across diverse conditions, offering intuitive maneuverability and dependable float off-piste.

      “it still manages to fit into that slot of being super-versatile, insanely fun” (Bob St. Pierre, Jeff Neagle, Matt McGinnis)
      Read the full review (opens in a new tab)

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromblizzard-tecnica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.