Blizzard Sheeva 9 2027

- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 150 · 174 · 156 · 162 · 168 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 129 / 96 / 119 mm
- Radius
- 16.0 m at 174 cm
- Weight
- 1,780 g per ski at 174 cm
- Core
- W.S.D. Trueblend Free Woodcore
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
150 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 127.0
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0
- Tail (mm)
- 116.5
- Radius (m)
- 12.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,410
174 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 129.0
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0
- Tail (mm)
- 118.5
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,780
156 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 127.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 116.5est.
- Radius (m)
- 13.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
162 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 127.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 116.5est.
- Radius (m)
- 14.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
168 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 129.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 118.5est.
- Radius (m)
- 15.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 150 cm | 127.0 | 96.0 | 116.5 | 12.0 | 1,410 |
| 174 cm | 129.0 | 96.0 | 118.5 | 16.0 | 1,780 |
| 156 cm | 127.0est. | 96.0est. | 116.5est. | 13.0 | not published |
| 162 cm | 127.0est. | 96.0est. | 116.5est. | 14.0 | not published |
| 168 cm | 129.0est. | 96.0est. | 118.5est. | 15.0 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 16 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.9 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.3 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 97%, Holds well
- Float: 61%, Some float
The Blizzard Sheeva 9 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (67%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (70%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (97%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (64%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (61%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (95%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (61%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (55%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (67%) | Floats well (70%) |
| 90 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (97%) | On the limit (64%) | Some float (61%) |
| 110 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (95%) | On the limit (61%) | Some float (55%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Blizzard Sheeva 9 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 174 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (68%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (92%)
- Expert: holds well (97%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (47%)
- Beginner: some float (50%)
- Intermediate: some float (53%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (57%)
- Expert: some float (61%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: manageable (69%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (88%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers47 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (174 cm)
- Built from 2 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain124 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow105 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 171 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.8 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 22.8 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 10.7 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 15.7 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 6.3 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.1 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | W.S.D. Trueblend Free Woodcore |
|---|---|
| Maker's description | W.S.D. FluxForm Freeride Ti; W.S.D. Trueblend Free woodcore; full ABS sidewall. |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
2025 Blizzard Sheeva 9
The redesigned model gains power and broadens its capabilities across varied conditions. A slightly wider waist enhances performance in soft snow and rougher surfaces, while the updated wood core ensures a balanced, adaptable flex for any length. It offers straightforward steering and easily releases from carved lines into controlled drifts, catering well to lighter touch skiers.
“one of the most accessible, easy-to-steer models”
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)2024 Blizzard Sheeva 9 Ski Review
Emily Crofton · 24 May 2023
The redesigned Sheeva 9 receives an updated shape and construction, widening to 96 mm underfoot with tailored Titanal framing and a multi-density wood core. Testing shows it carves cleanly on firm snow and slush with great edge hold and energy, while remaining maneuverable and forgiving off-piste in tighter terrain. It functions effectively as a versatile daily driver across diverse conditions without feeling overly demanding.
“Easy to initiate, carve and energetically release from a turn” (Emily Crofton)
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
Compare with…
- Blizzard Sheeva 9 vs Armada Locator 96 (side by side for your setup)
- Blizzard Sheeva 9 vs Blizzard Rustler 9 (side by side for your setup)
- Blizzard Sheeva 9 vs Blizzard Zero G 96 W (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromblizzard-tecnica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Blizzard product page: sheeva-9 (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Sheeva 9 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (derived from the 150 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Sheeva 9 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Sheeva 9 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (derived from the 174 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.