Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Blizzard

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Blizzard Zero G 96 W

Blizzard Zero G 96 W top sheet, image © Blizzard
image © Blizzard
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
157 · 164 · 171 · 178 cm
Tip / waist / tail
126est. / 96est. / 110est. mm
Radius
20.0 m at 178 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
W.S.D. Trueblend Tour
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 157 cm

    Tip (mm)
    124.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    108.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    124.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    96.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    108.0est.
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 171 cm

    Tip (mm)
    126.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    19.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 178 cm

    Tip (mm)
    126.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    96.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    110.0est.
    Radius (m)
    20.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
157 cm124.096.0108.017.0not published
164 cm124.0est.96.0est.108.0est.18.0not published
171 cm126.096.0110.019.0not published
178 cm126.0est.96.0est.110.0est.20.0not published
Blizzard Zero G 96 W, top view, 178 cm: tip 126 mm (est.), waist 96 mm (est.), tail 110 mm (est.)TAIL 110 mm (est.)WAIST 96 mm (est.)TIP 126 mm (est.)

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 20 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.1 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 93%, Holds well
  • Float: 61%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 178 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Blizzard Zero G 96 W at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (70%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (93%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (61%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (91%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (55%)
The Blizzard Zero G 96 W at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (97%)On the limit (64%)Floats well (70%)
90 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (93%)On the limit (61%)Some float (61%)
110 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (91%)Slides (58%)Some float (55%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Blizzard Zero G 96 W at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 178 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (38%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (65%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (88%)
  • Expert: holds well (93%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (65%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (47%)
  • Beginner: some float (50%)
  • Intermediate: some float (53%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (57%)
  • Expert: some float (61%)
assumed intermediate: some float (53%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (14%)
  • Beginner: manageable (79%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (96%)
  • Expert: easy (83%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain187 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (178 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow172 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers440 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (178 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot171 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height3.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker22.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker10.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height15.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height6.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.1 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CoreW.S.D. Trueblend Tour
Maker's descriptionW.S.D. Trueblend Tour + Ash Core Insert

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromblizzard-tecnica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.