Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Blizzard

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Blizzard Rustler 10 2027

Blizzard Rustler 10 2027 top sheet, image © Blizzard
image © Blizzard
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
180 · 162 · 168 · 174 · 186 · 192 cm
Tip / waist / tail
134est. / 102est. / 123est. mm
Radius
16.5 m at 174 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
beech and poplar – two wood types that guarantee performance – with paulownia
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 180 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    123.0
    Radius (m)
    17.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,950
  • 162 cm

    Tip (mm)
    132.5
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.5
    Radius (m)
    14.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    132.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    102.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    121.5est.
    Radius (m)
    15.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    102.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    123.0est.
    Radius (m)
    16.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 186 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    102.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    123.0est.
    Radius (m)
    18.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 192 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    102.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    123.0est.
    Radius (m)
    19.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
180 cm134.0102.0123.017.51,950
162 cm132.5102.0121.514.5not published
168 cm132.5est.102.0est.121.5est.15.5not published
174 cm134.0est.102.0est.123.0est.16.5not published
186 cm134.0est.102.0est.123.0est.18.5not published
192 cm134.0est.102.0est.123.0est.19.5not published
Blizzard Rustler 10, top view, 174 cm: tip 134 mm (est.), waist 102 mm (est.), tail 123 mm (est.)TAIL 123 mm (est.)WAIST 102 mm (est.)TIP 134 mm (est.)

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 98%, Holds well
  • Float: 77%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Blizzard Rustler 10 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (70%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (88%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (98%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (77%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (68%)
The Blizzard Rustler 10 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (70%)Floats well (88%)
90 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (98%)On the limit (65%)Floats well (77%)
110 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (95%)On the limit (62%)Some float (68%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Blizzard Rustler 10 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (40%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (93%)
  • Expert: holds well (98%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (69%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (59%)
  • Beginner: some float (63%)
  • Intermediate: some float (66%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (72%)
  • Expert: floats well (77%)
assumed intermediate: some float (66%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (57%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (93%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain233 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow208 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers469 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (174 cm)
      • Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
      • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot185 N·m²est.no source recorded yet
    Camber height3.0 mmest.no source recorded yet
    Tip rocker26.0 % of lengthest.no source recorded yet
    Tail rocker14.0 % of lengthest.no source recorded yet
    Tip rocker height18.0 mmest.no source recorded yet
    Tail rocker height8.0 mmest.no source recorded yet
    Mount point offset-7.0 cmest.no source recorded yet

    Made of

    Construction
    Corebeech and poplar – two wood types that guarantee performance – with paulownia
    Maker's descriptionPoplar-beech-paulownia core, FluxForm Titanal.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    • 2025 Blizzard Rustler 10

      The redesigned Blizzard Rustler 10 is highlighted for its exceptional balance and even flex. Featuring an updated Trueblend core and FluxForm metal construction, it navigates varying snow conditions seamlessly, transitioning smoothly between firm surfaces and chopped powder. While highly versatile with ample power and rebound for advanced skiers, less aggressive riders may find it best suited specifically for powder or crud.

      “Balanced and very comfortable to ski in all conditions.”
      Read the full review (opens in a new tab)

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromblizzard-tecnica.com, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.