Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Blizzard

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Blizzard Sheeva 10 2027

Blizzard Sheeva 10 2027 top sheet, image © Blizzard
image © Blizzard
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
156 · 174 · 162 · 168 · 180 cm
Tip / waist / tail
134 / 102 / 123 mm
Radius
16.5 m at 174 cm
Weight
1,800 g per ski at 174 cm
Core
W.S.D. Trueblend Free Woodcore
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 156 cm

    Tip (mm)
    132.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    13.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,560
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    133.5
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    122.5
    Radius (m)
    16.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,800
  • 162 cm

    Tip (mm)
    132.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    102.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    121.0est.
    Radius (m)
    14.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    133.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    102.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    122.5est.
    Radius (m)
    15.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 180 cm

    Tip (mm)
    133.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    102.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    122.5est.
    Radius (m)
    17.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
156 cm132.0102.0121.013.51,560
174 cm133.5102.0122.516.51,800
162 cm132.0est.102.0est.121.0est.14.5not published
168 cm133.5est.102.0est.122.5est.15.5not published
180 cm133.5est.102.0est.122.5est.17.5not published
Blizzard Sheeva 10, top view, 174 cm: tip 134 mm, waist 102 mm, tail 123 mmTAIL 123 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 134 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 97%, Holds well
  • Float: 76%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Blizzard Sheeva 10 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (88%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (60%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (76%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (57%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (68%)
The Blizzard Sheeva 10 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Floats well (88%)
90 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (97%)On the limit (60%)Floats well (76%)
110 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (95%)Slides (57%)Some float (68%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Blizzard Sheeva 10 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (68%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (92%)
  • Expert: holds well (97%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (68%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (58%)
  • Beginner: some float (62%)
  • Intermediate: some float (65%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (71%)
  • Expert: floats well (76%)
assumed intermediate: some float (65%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (20%)
  • Beginner: easy (83%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (93%)
  • Expert: easy (82%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain232 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow207 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers524 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (174 cm)
      • Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
      • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot155 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker25.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker13.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height18.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height9.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-6.3 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreW.S.D. Trueblend Free Woodcore
    Maker's descriptionW.S.D. FluxForm Freeride Ti; W.S.D. Trueblend Free woodcore; full ABS sidewall.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromblizzard-tecnica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.