Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker
Extrem Factory 96 2027
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 172 · 179 · 186 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 129 / 95 / 118 mm
- Radius
- 17.0 m at 179 cm
- Weight
- 1,920 g per ski at 179 cm
- Core
- Poplar/beech wood core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- Isospeed 7515 race surface in extra high density polyethylene and high-quality graphite
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
172 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 128.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 117.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,800
179 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 129.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 118.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,920
186 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 130.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 119.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,050
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 172 cm | 128.0 | 95.0 | 117.0 | 16.0 | 1,800 |
| 179 cm | 129.0 | 95.0 | 118.0 | 17.0 | 1,920 |
| 186 cm | 130.0 | 95.0 | 119.0 | 18.0 | 2,050 |
TAIL 117 mmWAIST 95 mmTIP 128 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 95%, Holds well
- Float: 58%, Some float
The Extrem Factory 96 at 179 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (98%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (65%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (67%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (95%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (58%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (92%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (59%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (52%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (98%) | On the limit (65%) | Some float (67%) |
| 90 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (95%) | On the limit (62%) | Some float (58%) |
| 110 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (92%) | Slides (59%) | Some float (52%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Extrem Factory 96 at 179 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 179 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (90%)
- Expert: holds well (95%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (45%)
- Beginner: some float (47%)
- Intermediate: some float (50%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (54%)
- Expert: some float (58%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (14%)
- Beginner: manageable (79%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (95%)
- Expert: easy (83%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers96 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (172 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain396 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (179 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow441 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (186 cm)
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 174 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.9 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 22.4 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 10.2 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 15.2 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 5.8 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.2 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Poplar/beech wood core |
|---|---|
| Fibreglass | Other layup |
| Base | Isospeed 7515 race surface in extra high density polyethylene and high-quality graphite |
| Maker's description | Poplar/beech wood core: The wood core of stable beech and snappy poplar gives the ski a dampened yet lively character. Prepreg fiberglass: Fiberglass that is pre-impregnated with epoxy distributes it evenly in the ski and makes it stronger and lighter. Rubber dampening: A 1.5 mm thick racing rubber insert in the tip and tail from Haberkorn GmbH minimizes vibrations. |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Aka Skidor (opens in a new tab), Realskiers (opens in a new tab), STEEP (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab), SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab), SkiTalk (opens in a new tab) and Skipass (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Extrem Factory 96 vs Armada KIMBO 95 (side by side for your setup)
- Extrem Factory 96 vs Elan Ripstick 96 (side by side for your setup)
- Extrem Factory 96 vs Extrem Fusion 95 Carbon (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Aka Skidor, Realskiers, STEEPWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada KIMBO 95Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromextremskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Extrem Factory 96 - Extrem Ski Co (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).
