Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Elan

Freeride

Elan Ripstick 96 2027

Elan Ripstick 96 2027 top sheet, image © Elan
image © Elan
Category
Freeride
Profile
not stated
Lengths
161 · 168 · 175 · 182 · 189 cm
Tip / waist / tail
131 / 95 / 112 mm
Radius
16.8 m at 175 cm
Weight
1,570 g per ski at 175 cm
Core
Tubelite Woodcore
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Sintered High Speed Gliding base
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 161 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.0
    Waist (mm)
    93.0
    Tail (mm)
    108.0
    Radius (m)
    14.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,435
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    129.0
    Waist (mm)
    94.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    15.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,500
  • 175 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    95.0
    Tail (mm)
    112.0
    Radius (m)
    16.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,570
  • 182 cm

    Tip (mm)
    133.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    114.0
    Radius (m)
    17.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,640
  • 189 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0
    Waist (mm)
    97.0
    Tail (mm)
    115.0
    Radius (m)
    18.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,715
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
161 cm128.093.0108.014.81,435
168 cm129.094.0109.015.81,500
175 cm131.095.0112.016.81,570
182 cm133.096.0114.017.81,640
189 cm134.097.0115.018.81,715
Elan Ripstick 96, top view, 175 cm: tip 131 mm, waist 95 mm, tail 112 mmTAIL 112 mmWAIST 95 mmTIP 131 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16.8 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.5 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.9 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 97%, Holds well
  • Float: 58%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 175 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Elan Ripstick 96 at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (67%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (58%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (60%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (52%)
The Elan Ripstick 96 at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Some float (67%)
90 kg14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 mHolds well (97%)On the limit (63%)Some float (58%)
110 kg14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 mHolds well (95%)On the limit (60%)Some float (52%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Elan Ripstick 96 at 175 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 175 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (68%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (92%)
  • Expert: holds well (97%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (68%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (45%)
  • Beginner: some float (47%)
  • Intermediate: some float (50%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (54%)
  • Expert: some float (58%)
assumed intermediate: some float (50%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (69%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (88%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers115 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.5 m at 30° edge and 11.9 m at 45° (175 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain192 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow205 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot174 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker22.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker10.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height15.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height5.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.2 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreTubelite Woodcore
    CarbonCarbon stringers
    BaseSintered High Speed Gliding base
    Maker's descriptionTubelite woodcore; SST (Slanted Sidewall Technology); carbon rods, UD carbon and flax-fibre reinforcement; Amphibio profile; CarbonDeck technology.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromelansports.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.