Skip to content
Edge LabSign in

Compare skis

Nordica Enforcer 94 vs Blizzard Rustler 9

Enforcer grips harder snow.

Worked out for a 90 kg skier.

Side by side

Nordica Enforcer 94, top view, 173 cm: tip 125 mm (est.), waist 94 mm (est.), tail 113 mm (est.). Overlaid, dashed, at the same scale: Blizzard Rustler 9, top view, 180 cm: tip 132 mm, waist 96 mm, tail 121 mmTAIL 113 mm (est.)WAIST 94 mm (est.)TIP 125 mm (est.)Solid line: Nordica Enforcer 94, 173 cmDashed line: Blizzard Rustler 9, 180 cm

TAIL 113 mm (est.)WAIST 94 mm (est.)TIP 125 mm (est.)

Solid line: Nordica Enforcer 94, 173 cm

Dashed line: Blizzard Rustler 9, 180 cm

Calculated for 90 kg on groomedsnow. Shaded rows are the model; “est.” marks numbers the maker does not publish.

Length compared
  • Nordica Enforcer 94
    173 cm
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    180 cm
Tip / waist / tail
  • Nordica Enforcer 94
    125est. / 94est. / 113est. mm
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    132 / 96 / 121 mm
Sidecut radius
  • Nordica Enforcer 94
    17.0 m
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    17.0 m
Carve radius at 30° edge
  • Nordica Enforcer 94
    14.7 m
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    14.7 m
Carve radius at 45° edge
  • Nordica Enforcer 94
    12 m
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    12 m
Edge hold on firm snow
  • Nordica Enforcer 94
    Holds well (100%)tail holds, under holds, tip holds
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    Holds well (93%)tail marginal, under holds, tip holds
Edge hold by ability
  • Nordica Enforcer 94
    • First-timer: slides (19%)
    • Beginner: slides (41%)
    • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
    • Advanced: holds well (95%)
    • Expert: holds well (100%)
    assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    • First-timer: slides (17%)
    • Beginner: slides (38%)
    • Intermediate: on the limit (65%), assumed level
    • Advanced: holds well (88%)
    • Expert: holds well (93%)
    assumed intermediate: on the limit (65%)
Float in soft snow
  • Nordica Enforcer 94
    Some float (56%)
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    Some float (61%)
Construction
  • Nordica Enforcer 94
    Performance Wood · 2 metal
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    beech and poplar – two wood…
Notes
  • Nordica Enforcer 94
    Built from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates.
  • Blizzard Rustler 9
    Built from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates.
Calculated for 90 kg on groomedsnow. Shaded rows are the model; “est.” marks numbers the maker does not publish.
MeasureNordica Enforcer 94all-mountain
Nordica Enforcer 94 2027 top sheet, image © Nordica
image © Nordica
Blizzard Rustler 9freeride
Blizzard Rustler 9 2027 top sheet, image © Blizzard
image © Blizzard
Length compared173 cm180 cm
Tip / waist / tail125est. / 94est. / 113est. mm132 / 96 / 121 mm
Sidecut radius17.0 m17.0 m
Carve radius at 30° edge14.7 m14.7 m
Carve radius at 45° edge12 m12 m
Edge hold on firm snowHolds well (100%)tail holds, under holds, tip holdsHolds well (93%)tail marginal, under holds, tip holds
Edge hold by ability
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (38%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (65%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (88%)
  • Expert: holds well (93%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (65%)
Float in soft snowSome float (56%)Some float (61%)
ConstructionPerformance Wood · 2 metalbeech and poplar – two wood…
NotesBuilt from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates.Built from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates.
SourcesEnforcer 94 - Nordica - Skis and Boots – Official website (derived from the 167 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026); Enforcer 94 - Nordica - Skis and Boots – Official website (read 9 Oct 2026); Nordica product page: enforcer-94-flat (read 9 Oct 2026); SkiEssentials product page (third-party) (read 15 Oct 2026)Blizzard product page: rustler-9 (read 9 Oct 2026); Rustler 9 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (read 9 Oct 2026)

How they differ

Carve radius at 30° edge
  • Blizzard Rustler 9 is about the same as Nordica Enforcer 94.
Edge hold
  • Blizzard Rustler 9 holds 7 points less than Nordica Enforcer 94.
Float
  • Blizzard Rustler 9 floats 5 points more than Nordica Enforcer 94.
The centre line is the Nordica Enforcer 94. Bars show the difference at 90 kg, from the model, not measurements.

Turn shape and pressure

Turn shape from above

fall line ↓
Solid line: Nordica Enforcer 94, 12 mDashed line: Blizzard Rustler 9, 12 mSame 45° edge angle on both. A smaller circle is a tighter turn.

Pressure along the ski

TAILmiddle of the skiTIPpeak 23 N/cm
Share of the load by zone
SkiTailUnderfootTip
Solid line: Nordica Enforcer 945%83%12%
Dashed line: Blizzard Rustler 93%86%11%
The same 45° edge on both. Where a curve is higher, that part of the ski is pushing harder on the snow.

Which one for which skier

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers

    Blizzard Rustler 9 fits better than Nordica Enforcer 94.

    • Blizzard Rustler 9: Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Blizzard Rustler 9: Built from 10 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain

    Blizzard Rustler 9 fits better than Nordica Enforcer 94.

    • Blizzard Rustler 9: Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (180 cm)
    • Blizzard Rustler 9: Built from 10 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow

    Blizzard Rustler 9 fits better than Nordica Enforcer 94.

    • Blizzard Rustler 9: Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (186 cm)
    • Blizzard Rustler 9: Built from 10 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you

What reviewers say

Nordica Enforcer 94

Reviews from Skipass (opens in a new tab)

  • Community score (a reader’s own test, counted for less than an editor’s)

    Very close to the 99

    marcoche · 18 Dec 2025 · 179 cm tested

    Reviewed as the 2026 model.

    Comparing it directly to his daily Enforcer 99, the tester found the Enforcer 94 very similar, noting its strong edge grip, solid stability, and great dampening through heavy chop and soft bumps. The narrower waist makes edge transitions quicker and short turns slightly easier, though deep-snow flotation remains limited. It is a demanding charger tailored for frontside and resort-focused skiers who drive aggressively. The tester awarded it a score of 9/10.

    “l'accroche est impeccable, je dirais un poil meilleure que le 99” (marcoche)

    Why this one: Tester weighs 70 kg, within 20 kg of you.

    Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
  • Community score (a reader’s own test, counted for less than an editor’s)

    Nordica Enforcer 94: The essence of all-mountain

    bkkaset · 3 Dec 2025 · 185 cm tested

    Reviewed as the 2026 model.

    Tested in Val d'Isère across groomed hardpack and pristine off-piste powder, the reviewer found this ski to be an exceptional all-mountain model combining power, grip, and surprising agility. The updated shape and tail rocker provide easy pivoting and playful off-piste performance without losing torsional stability or edge hold on piste. Overall, it stands out as a highly versatile and balanced ski that is not overly demanding. The tester awarded it a personal score of 9/10.

    “L'accroche est superbe : bien présente sous le pied” (bkkaset)

    Why this one: Tester weighs 72 kg, within 20 kg of you.

    Read the full review (opens in a new tab)

Blizzard Rustler 9

  • From video

    Best All-Mountain Skis of 2026-2027 (Staff top picks) (Blizzard Rustler 9)

    Powder7 · 14 Oct 2026

    Reviewed as the 2027 model.

    Blizzard's Rustler 9 (and women's Sheeva 9) employs FluxForm metal technology that tapers into the tips while remaining broader in the tails. This gives it a playful, poppy freeride demeanor with quick speed-sluffing capability, balanced by solid edge hold and composure when laid on edge.

    Why this one: Tester weight not stated.

    Watch on YouTube from 49:53 (opens in a new tab)
  • From video

    2027 Blizzard Rustler 9 - SkiEssentials Ski Test Review

    SkiEssentials · 17 Aug 2026 · 180 cm tested

    Reviewed as the 2027 model.

    The Blizzard Rustler 9 remains unchanged structurally and graphically. The presenter highlights its balanced construction featuring the TrueBlend Free wood core and FluxForm metal laminate, which offer solid edge grip and damping underfoot alongside playful, agile tips and tails. With a modest turn radius and rockered profile, it blends carving competence with freeride versatility across diverse terrain.

    Why this one: Tester weight not stated.

    Watch on YouTube from 2:33 (opens in a new tab)

Where to buy

Nordica Enforcer 94

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Blizzard Rustler 9

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Email me this comparison

The numbers for your weight and snow, and where to buy, in one email you can come back to.

One email to this address, then nothing unless you tick the box. We keep your address and what you asked for; the privacy policy says how to have it deleted. Privacy

Something wrong on this page?