Compare skis
Atomic Bent 100 vs Blizzard Rustler 10
Rustler carves tighter on groomers and floats.
Worked out for a 90 kg skier.
Side by side
TAIL 119 mmWAIST 100 mmTIP 129 mm
Solid line: Atomic Bent 100, 179 cm
Dashed line: Blizzard Rustler 10, 180 cm
Calculated for 90 kg on groomedsnow. Shaded rows are the model; “est.” marks numbers the maker does not publish.
- Atomic Bent 100freeride

image © Atomic - Blizzard Rustler 10freeride

image © Blizzard
- Length compared
- Atomic Bent 100179 cm
- Blizzard Rustler 10180 cm
- Atomic Bent 100
- Tip / waist / tail
- Atomic Bent 100129 / 100 / 119 mm
- Blizzard Rustler 10134 / 102 / 123 mm
- Atomic Bent 100
- Sidecut radius
- Atomic Bent 10019.0 m
- Blizzard Rustler 1017.5 m
- Atomic Bent 100
- Carve radius at 30° edge
- Atomic Bent 10016.5 m
- Blizzard Rustler 1015.2 m
- Atomic Bent 100
- Carve radius at 45° edge
- Atomic Bent 10013.4 m
- Blizzard Rustler 1012.4 m
- Atomic Bent 100
- Edge hold on firm snow
- Atomic Bent 100Holds well (95%)tail marginal, under holds, tip holds
- Blizzard Rustler 10Holds well (94%)tail marginal, under holds, tip holds
- Atomic Bent 100
- Edge hold by ability
- Atomic Bent 100
- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (90%)
- Expert: holds well (95%)
- Blizzard Rustler 10
- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (38%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (66%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (89%)
- Expert: holds well (94%)
- Atomic Bent 100
- Float in soft snow
- Atomic Bent 100Floats well (71%)
- Blizzard Rustler 10Floats well (77%)
- Atomic Bent 100
- Construction
- Atomic Bent 100Poplar wood core
- Blizzard Rustler 10beech and poplar – two wood…
- Atomic Bent 100
- Notes
- Atomic Bent 100Built from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates.
- Blizzard Rustler 10Built from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates.
- Atomic Bent 100
- Sources
- Atomic Bent 100BENT 100 - Atomic (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Blizzard Rustler 10Blizzard Rustler 10 (2026/27) product page (read 9 Oct 2026); Rustler 10 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (read 9 Oct 2026); Larry Adler product page (third-party) (read 15 Oct 2026)
| Measure | Atomic Bent 100freeride![]() | Blizzard Rustler 10freeride![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Length compared | 179 cm | 180 cm |
| Tip / waist / tail | 129 / 100 / 119 mm | 134 / 102 / 123 mm |
| Sidecut radius | 19.0 m | 17.5 m |
| Carve radius at 30° edge | 16.5 m | 15.2 m |
| Carve radius at 45° edge | 13.4 m | 12.4 m |
| Edge hold on firm snow | Holds well (95%)tail marginal, under holds, tip holds | Holds well (94%)tail marginal, under holds, tip holds |
| Edge hold by ability |
|
|
| Float in soft snow | Floats well (71%) | Floats well (77%) |
| Construction | Poplar wood core | beech and poplar – two wood… |
| Notes | Built from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates. | Built from published geometry; flex and camber are our estimates. |
| Sources | BENT 100 - Atomic (read 14 Oct 2026) | Blizzard Rustler 10 (2026/27) product page (read 9 Oct 2026); Rustler 10 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (read 9 Oct 2026); Larry Adler product page (third-party) (read 15 Oct 2026) |
How they differ
- Blizzard Rustler 10 turns 1.3 m tighter than Atomic Bent 100.
- Blizzard Rustler 10 is about the same as Atomic Bent 100.
- Blizzard Rustler 10 floats 6 points more than Atomic Bent 100.
Turn shape and pressure
Turn shape from above
Pressure along the ski
| Ski | Tail | Underfoot | Tip |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solid line: Atomic Bent 100 | 3% | 88% | 8% |
| Dashed line: Blizzard Rustler 10 | 3% | 86% | 11% |
Which one for which skier
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers
Blizzard Rustler 10 fits better than Atomic Bent 100.
- Blizzard Rustler 10: Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (174 cm)
- Blizzard Rustler 10: Built from 9 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain
Blizzard Rustler 10 fits better than Atomic Bent 100.
- Blizzard Rustler 10: Carve radius about 15.2 m at 30° edge and 12.4 m at 45° (180 cm)
- Blizzard Rustler 10: Built from 9 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow
A toss-up: Blizzard Rustler 10 and Atomic Bent 100 score within a hair of each other.
- Blizzard Rustler 10: Carve radius about 16 m at 30° edge and 13.1 m at 45° (186 cm)
- Blizzard Rustler 10: Built from 9 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
What reviewers say
Atomic Bent 100
Reviews from SkiTalk (opens in a new tab)
From video
2027 Atomic Bent 100 - SkiEssentials Ski Test Review
SkiEssentials · 17 Aug 2026 · 186 cm tested
Reviewed as the 2027 model.
The Atomic Bent 100 returns structurally unchanged with fresh graphics. It remains an intuitive, versatile, and energetic directional twin-tip ski. It thrives off-trail, particularly in trees, bumps, and soft powder thanks to its tapered tips, Horizon Tech 3D profiling, and light wood core. While lacking top-end hard-snow carving edge grip and high-speed stability, it delivers exceptional playfulness, quick agility, and surprising float for a 100mm ski.
Why this one: Tester weight not stated.
Watch on YouTube from 4:37 (opens in a new tab)2027 Atomic Bent 100
SkiTalk Test Team · 8 Aug 2026
Reviewed as the 2027 model.
Reviewers note that the revised Bent 100 gains extra stability and backbone without losing its lively, playful nature. Turn entry is easier and tail release is smoother, accompanied by dependable edge hold and carving ability. However, feedback differs on the tip behavior at velocity, where one tester experienced noticeable tip chatter and flapping on firmer surfaces when skiing beyond moderate paces.
“The biggest leap forward is in stability.” (SkiTalk Test Team)
Why this one: Tester weight not stated.
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
Blizzard Rustler 10
Reviews from SkiTalk (opens in a new tab)
From video
2027 Blizzard Rustler 10 - SkiEssentials Ski Test Review
SkiEssentials · 17 Aug 2026 · 174 cm tested
Reviewed as the 2027 model.
The Blizzard Rustler 10 is reviewed as a carryover model featuring a TrueBlend wood core and FluxForm metal laminate. It offers an energetic and balanced flex suitable for mixed snow, variable terrain, and soft days. The ski balances strong on-trail carving edge hold with floatation and maneuverability in trees and bumps thanks to prominent tip and tail splay.
Why this one: Tester weight not stated.
Watch on YouTube from 5:35 (opens in a new tab)2027 Blizzard Rustler 10
SkiTalk Test Team · 7 Aug 2026 · 174 cm tested
Reviewed as the 2027 model.
Testers evaluate the revamped Blizzard Rustler 10 at Mammoth Mountain. The updated design features a modified titanal frame and more tail rocker, resulting in a surfy, playful ride that slashes with ease while inspiring confidence on varied terrain. It provides dependable edge hold and fast stability thanks to underfoot metal, while navigating chop smoothly across the mountain.
“Now surfier than ever with a feel that makes you want to slash” (SkiTalk Test Team)
Why this one: Tester weight not stated.
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
Where to buy
Atomic Bent 100
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Blizzard Rustler 10
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
Email me this comparison
The numbers for your weight and snow, and where to buy, in one email you can come back to.
