Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Extrem

Powder

Extrem Factory 112 2027

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Powder
Profile
not stated
Lengths
185 · 193 cm
Tip / waist / tail
142 / 112 / 131 mm
Radius
20.5 m at 185 cm
Weight
2,125 g per ski at 185 cm
Core
poplar
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Isospeed 7515 race surface in extra high density polyethylene and high-quality graphite
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 185 cm

    Tip (mm)
    142.0
    Waist (mm)
    112.0
    Tail (mm)
    131.0
    Radius (m)
    20.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,125
  • 193 cm

    Tip (mm)
    143.0
    Waist (mm)
    112.0
    Tail (mm)
    132.0
    Radius (m)
    22.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,325
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
185 cm142.0112.0131.020.52,125
193 cm143.0112.0132.022.02,325
Extrem Factory 112, top view, 185 cm: tip 142 mm, waist 112 mm, tail 131 mmTAIL 131 mmWAIST 112 mmTIP 142 mm

TAIL 131 mmWAIST 112 mmTIP 142 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 20.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.8 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.5 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 76%, On the limit
  • Float: 99%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 185 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Extrem Factory 112 at 185 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.8 / 14.5 / 10.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (80%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (57%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (99%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.8 / 14.5 / 10.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (76%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (50%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (99%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.8 / 14.5 / 10.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (75%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (44%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (96%)
The Extrem Factory 112 at 185 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg17.8 / 14.5 / 10.3 mOn the limit (80%)Slides (57%)Floats well (99%)
90 kg17.8 / 14.5 / 10.3 mOn the limit (76%)Slides (50%)Floats well (99%)
110 kg17.8 / 14.5 / 10.3 mOn the limit (75%)Slides (44%)Floats well (96%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Extrem Factory 112 at 185 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 185 cm
  • First-timer: slides (14%)
  • Beginner: slides (31%)
  • Intermediate: slides (53%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (72%)
  • Expert: on the limit (76%)
assumed intermediate: slides (53%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (76%)
  • Beginner: floats well (81%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (85%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (92%)
  • Expert: floats well (99%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (85%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: easy (84%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (88%), assumed level
  • Advanced: manageable (70%)
  • Expert: manageable (62%)
assumed intermediate: easy (88%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain71 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.8 m at 30° edge and 14.5 m at 45° (185 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow26 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers936 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 17.8 m at 30° edge and 14.5 m at 45° (185 cm)
      • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot127 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height1.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker34.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker25.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height28.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height15.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-4.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    Corepoplar
    BaseIsospeed 7515 race surface in extra high density polyethylene and high-quality graphite
    Maker's descriptionIts poplar wood core is reinforced with a Titanal stringer underfoot and a carefully tuned flex pattern. Combined with a refined rocker profile, it creates a ski that’s incredibly powerful yet surprisingly agile.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Aka Skidor (opens in a new tab), Realskiers (opens in a new tab), STEEP (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab), SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab), SkiTalk (opens in a new tab) and Skipass (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

    Compare with…

    Which second ski pairs with this?

    Get more help

    Before you buy

    Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromextremskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).