Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Extrem

Freeride

Extrem Factory 102 2027

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Freeride
Profile
not stated
Lengths
176 · 184 · 190 cm
Tip / waist / tail
131 / 102 / 120 mm
Radius
20.0 m at 176 cm
Weight
1,910 g per ski at 176 cm
Core
poplar wood core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Isospeed 7515 race surface in extra high density polyethylene and high-quality graphite
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 176 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    20.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,910
  • 184 cm

    Tip (mm)
    132.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    21.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,000
  • 190 cm

    Tip (mm)
    133.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    122.0
    Radius (m)
    22.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,090
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
176 cm131.0102.0120.020.01,910
184 cm132.0102.0121.021.02,000
190 cm133.0102.0122.022.02,090
Extrem Factory 102, top view, 176 cm: tip 131 mm, waist 102 mm, tail 120 mmTAIL 120 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 131 mm

TAIL 120 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 131 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 20 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.1 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 95%, Holds well
  • Float: 76%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Extrem Factory 102 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (98%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (88%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (76%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (93%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (54%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (68%)
The Extrem Factory 102 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (98%)On the limit (62%)Floats well (88%)
90 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (95%)Slides (58%)Floats well (76%)
110 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (93%)Slides (54%)Some float (68%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Extrem Factory 102 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (90%)
  • Expert: holds well (95%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (67%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (58%)
  • Beginner: some float (62%)
  • Intermediate: some float (65%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (71%)
  • Expert: floats well (76%)
assumed intermediate: some float (65%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (27%)
  • Beginner: easy (88%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (91%)
  • Expert: easy (80%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain200 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow212 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (184 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers722 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot155 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height3.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker25.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker13.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height18.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height9.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-6.3 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Corepoplar wood core
FibreglassOther layup
BaseIsospeed 7515 race surface in extra high density polyethylene and high-quality graphite

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Aka Skidor (opens in a new tab), Realskiers (opens in a new tab), STEEP (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab), SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab), SkiTalk (opens in a new tab) and Skipass (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromextremskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).