Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker
Extrem Drifter 102 2027
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 167 · 176 · 184 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 131 / 102 / 120 mm
- Radius
- 20.0 m at 176 cm
- Weight
- 1,560 g per ski at 176 cm
- Core
- poplar and paulownia
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Full carbon
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- Isospeed 7515
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
167 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 130.0
- Waist (mm)
- 102.0
- Tail (mm)
- 119.0
- Radius (m)
- 19.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,430
176 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 131.0
- Waist (mm)
- 102.0
- Tail (mm)
- 120.0
- Radius (m)
- 20.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,560
184 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 102.0
- Tail (mm)
- 121.0
- Radius (m)
- 21.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,690
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 167 cm | 130.0 | 102.0 | 119.0 | 19.0 | 1,430 |
| 176 cm | 131.0 | 102.0 | 120.0 | 20.0 | 1,560 |
| 184 cm | 132.0 | 102.0 | 121.0 | 21.0 | 1,690 |
TAIL 120 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 131 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 20 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.3 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.1 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 96%, Holds well
- Float: 76%, Floats well
The Extrem Drifter 102 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (99%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (63%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (88%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (96%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (59%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (76%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (94%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (55%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (68%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m | Holds well (99%) | On the limit (63%) | Floats well (88%) |
| 90 kg | 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m | Holds well (96%) | Slides (59%) | Floats well (76%) |
| 110 kg | 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m | Holds well (94%) | Slides (55%) | Some float (68%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Extrem Drifter 102 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 176 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (91%)
- Expert: holds well (96%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (58%)
- Beginner: some float (62%)
- Intermediate: some float (65%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (71%)
- Expert: floats well (76%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (17%)
- Beginner: easy (81%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (94%)
- Expert: easy (83%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain190 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (176 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow208 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (184 cm)
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers700 of 1055 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (176 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 163 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.2 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 25.2 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 13.9 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 18.9 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 9.1 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.3 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | poplar and paulownia |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Full carbon |
| Base | Isospeed 7515 |
| Maker's description | Its low weight comes from a lively poplar and paulownia wood core paired with a carbon fiber layup. Add a pronounced rocker in the tip and tail plus built-in rubber damping, and you get a ski that uniquely blends lightweight efficiency with outstanding downhill performance. |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Aka Skidor (opens in a new tab), Realskiers (opens in a new tab), STEEP (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab), SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab), SkiTalk (opens in a new tab) and Skipass (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Extrem Drifter 102 vs Armada DECLIVITY X 102 (side by side for your setup)
- Extrem Drifter 102 vs Atomic BACKLAND 102 (side by side for your setup)
- Extrem Drifter 102 vs Blizzard Anomaly 102 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Aka Skidor, Realskiers, STEEPWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada DECLIVITY X 102Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromextremskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Extrem Drifter 102 - Extrem Ski Co (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).
