Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker
Völkl Revolt 96 2027

- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 157 · 165 · 173 · 181 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 126/ 96
Tip width
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 117Waist width
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 19.8 mat 181 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- 2,095 gper ski at 181 cm
Weight
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Core
- Multilayer Woodcore
Core
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Hybrid
Sidewall
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- US$599.99 (US brand site, read 14 Oct)
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
157 cm
157 cm
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 126.0
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0
- Tail (mm)
- 117.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.4
multi-radius: (R1) 15.5 m, (R2) -, (R3) 13.4 m, (R4) 14.3 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,805
165 cm
165 cm
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 126.0
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0
- Tail (mm)
- 117.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.2
multi-radius: (R1) 17.6 m, (R2) -, (R3) 15.2 m, (R4) 16.6 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,925
173 cm
173 cm
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 126.0
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0
- Tail (mm)
- 117.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
multi-radius: (R1) 19.9 m, (R2) -, (R3) 17.00 m, (R4) 18.6 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,985
181 cm
181 cm
Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 126.0
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0
- Tail (mm)
- 117.0
- Radius (m)
- 19.8
multi-radius: (R1) 23.00 m, (R2) -, (R3) 19.8 m, (R4) 21.5 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,095
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 157 cm 157 cm Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 126.0 | 96.0 | 117.0 | 13.4 multi-radius: (R1) 15.5 m, (R2) -, (R3) 13.4 m, (R4) 14.3 m | 1,805 |
| 165 cm 165 cm Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 126.0 | 96.0 | 117.0 | 15.2 multi-radius: (R1) 17.6 m, (R2) -, (R3) 15.2 m, (R4) 16.6 m | 1,925 |
| 173 cm 173 cm Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 126.0 | 96.0 | 117.0 | 17.0 multi-radius: (R1) 19.9 m, (R2) -, (R3) 17.00 m, (R4) 18.6 m | 1,985 |
| 181 cm 181 cm Source: Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 126.0 | 96.0 | 117.0 | 19.8 multi-radius: (R1) 23.00 m, (R2) -, (R3) 19.8 m, (R4) 21.5 m | 2,095 |
TAIL 117 mmWAIST 96 mmTIP 126 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 19.8 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.1 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 14 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 92%, Holds well
- Float: 61%, Some float
The Völkl Revolt 96 at 181 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.1 / 14 / 9.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (95%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (64%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (70%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.1 / 14 / 9.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (92%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (60%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (61%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.1 / 14 / 9.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (89%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (57%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (55%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 17.1 / 14 / 9.9 m | Holds well (95%) | On the limit (64%) | Floats well (70%) |
| 90 kg | 17.1 / 14 / 9.9 m | Holds well (92%) | On the limit (60%) | Some float (61%) |
| 110 kg | 17.1 / 14 / 9.9 m | Holds well (89%) | Slides (57%) | Some float (55%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Völkl Revolt 96 at 181 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 181 cm- First-timer: slides (17%)
- Beginner: slides (37%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (64%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (87%)
- Expert: holds well (92%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (47%)
- Beginner: some float (50%)
- Intermediate: some float (53%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (57%)
- Expert: some float (61%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (24%)
- Beginner: easy (86%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (92%)
- Expert: easy (80%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain391 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 17.1 m at 30° edge and 14 m at 45° (181 cm)
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow352 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers689 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (173 cm)
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 171 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.8 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 22.8 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 10.7 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 15.7 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 6.3 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.1 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Multilayer Woodcore |
|---|---|
| Sidewall | Hybrid |
| Maker's description | Multilayer Woodcore, Full Sidewall / Mini Cap |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
Reviews from SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab)
2024 VOLKL REVOLT 96 SKI REVIEW
Bob St.Pierre and Jeff Neagle · 30 Mar 2023
Reviewed as the 2024 model.
The redesigned Volkl Revolt 96 updates a classic twin tip with taper and a 3D Radius sidecut. Built with a dense multilayer wood core, it carries noticeable weight that provides durability, stability, and dampness for experienced freestyle and all-mountain skiers, though beginners may find it hefty. It initiates turns smoothly, handles glades and bumps easily, and delivers forgiving, catch-free takeoffs and landings, making it a versatile and affordable choice across the hill.
“The tips of the skis are super-easy to initiate” (Bob St.Pierre and Jeff Neagle)
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
Compare with…
- Völkl Revolt 96 vs Armada Locator 96 (side by side for your setup)
- Völkl Revolt 96 vs Blizzard Rustler 9 (side by side for your setup)
- Völkl Revolt 96 vs Blizzard Sheeva 9 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsOur summary of each, with a link to the full review.
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada Locator 96Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromvolkl.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Völkl Revolt 96 Skis | Twin Tip Freestyle Park Ski (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.