Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Ski Trab

All-mountain

Ski Trab Ortles Pro 90

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
All-mountain
Profile
not stated
Lengths
157 · 164 · 171 · 178 · 185 cm
Tip / waist / tail
122 / 90 / 109 mm
Radius
23.3 m at 178 cm
Weight
1,230 g per ski at 178 cm
Core
LIWOOD AIR CORE
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Full carbon
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 157 cm

    Tip (mm)
    122.0
    Waist (mm)
    92.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    18.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,060
  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    122.0
    Waist (mm)
    92.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    21.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,120
  • 171 cm

    Tip (mm)
    122.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    21.2
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,170
  • 178 cm

    Tip (mm)
    122.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    23.3
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,230
  • 185 cm

    Tip (mm)
    122.0
    Waist (mm)
    89.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    24.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,280
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
157 cm122.092.0109.018.81,060
164 cm122.092.0109.021.01,120
171 cm122.090.0109.021.21,170
178 cm122.090.0109.023.31,230
185 cm122.089.0109.024.51,280
Ski Trab Ortles Pro 90, top view, 178 cm: tip 122 mm, waist 90 mm, tail 109 mmTAIL 109 mmWAIST 90 mmTIP 122 mm

TAIL 109 mmWAIST 90 mmTIP 122 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 23.3 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 20.2 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 16.5 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 99%, Holds well
  • Float: 46%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 178 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Ski Trab Ortles Pro 90 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    20.2 / 16.5 / 11.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (52%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    20.2 / 16.5 / 11.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (60%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (46%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    20.2 / 16.5 / 11.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (57%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (41%)
The Ski Trab Ortles Pro 90 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg20.2 / 16.5 / 11.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (64%)Some float (52%)
90 kg20.2 / 16.5 / 11.7 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (60%)Some float (46%)
110 kg20.2 / 16.5 / 11.7 mHolds well (97%)Slides (57%)Sinks (41%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Ski Trab Ortles Pro 90 at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 178 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (40%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (94%)
  • Expert: holds well (99%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (69%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (35%)
  • Beginner: sinks (38%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (40%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (43%)
  • Expert: some float (46%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (40%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (58%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (93%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers881 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 18.4 m at 30° edge and 15 m at 45° (171 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain562 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 20.2 m at 30° edge and 16.5 m at 45° (178 cm)
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow512 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 21.2 m at 30° edge and 17.3 m at 45° (185 cm)

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot197 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height4.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker20.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker7.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height12.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height3.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.9 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CoreLIWOOD AIR CORE
CarbonFull carbon

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromskitrab.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).