Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Majesty

All-mountain · Tip rocker

Majesty Dirty Bear Pro

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
150 · 160 · 166 · 171 · 176 · 181 cm
Tip / waist / tail
122 / 90 / 113 mm
Radius
20.0 m at 176 cm
Weight
1,610 g per ski at 176 cm
Core
tip-to-tail wood core (poplar & ash)
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
fast base IS7200
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
150 cm122.090.0113.014.51,270
160 cm122.090.0113.016.01,400
166 cm122.090.0113.017.51,450
171 cm122.090.0113.019.01,500
176 cm122.090.0113.020.01,610
181 cm122.090.0113.021.51,700
Majesty Dirty Bear Pro, top view, 176 cm: tip 122 mm, waist 90 mm, tail 113 mmTAIL 113 mmWAIST 90 mmTIP 122 mm

TAIL 113 mmWAIST 90 mmTIP 122 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 20 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.1 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 99%, Holds well
  • Float: 46%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Majesty Dirty Bear Pro at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (52%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (46%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (41%)
The Majesty Dirty Bear Pro at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (64%)Some float (52%)
90 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (61%)Some float (46%)
110 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (97%)Slides (58%)Sinks (41%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Majesty Dirty Bear Pro at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (40%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (94%)
  • Expert: holds well (99%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (69%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (35%)
  • Beginner: sinks (38%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (40%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (43%)
  • Expert: some float (46%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (40%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (60%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (92%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain478 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow441 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 18.6 m at 30° edge and 15.2 m at 45° (181 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers705 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (171 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot187 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height4.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker20.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker7.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height12.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height3.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.9 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Coretip-to-tail wood core (poplar & ash)
FibreglassOther layup
SidewallHybrid
Basefast base IS7200
Maker's descriptionThe hefty camber construction supports instant grip, delivers ultra-fast response to your every input and helps cushion the impact of big air landings. The front tip rocker supports effortless turn initiation and nose butters. It delivers top performance on hard packed snow without compromising the all-terrain freestyle skiing. The semi-cap sidewall construction and the durable corrund top sheet material additionally improves performance and provides a more durable scratch resistant topsheet.

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come frommajestyskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).