Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Line

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Line Vision 96 2026

Line Vision 96 2026 top sheet, image © Line
image © Line
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
160 · 166 · 172 · 178 · 184 cm
Tip / waist / tail
131 / 96 / 120 mm
Radius
14.9 mest. at 172 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
Sintered Base
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 160 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    12.9est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 166 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    13.9est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 172 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    14.9est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 178 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 184 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    17.1est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
160 cm131.096.0120.012.9est.not published
166 cm131.096.0120.013.9est.not published
172 cm131.096.0120.014.9est.not published
178 cm131.096.0120.016.0not published
184 cm131.096.0120.017.1est.not published
Line Vision 96, top view, 172 cm: tip 131 mm, waist 96 mm, tail 120 mmTAIL 120 mmWAIST 96 mmTIP 131 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 14.93952783739427 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 12.9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.6 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 99%, Holds well
  • Float: 61%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 172 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Line Vision 96 at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.9 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (69%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (70%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.9 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (61%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.9 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (96%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (55%)
The Line Vision 96 at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg12.9 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (69%)Floats well (70%)
90 kg12.9 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (65%)Some float (61%)
110 kg12.9 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (96%)On the limit (62%)Some float (55%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Line Vision 96 at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 172 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (40%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (94%)
  • Expert: holds well (99%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (69%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (47%)
  • Beginner: some float (50%)
  • Intermediate: some float (53%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (57%)
  • Expert: some float (61%)
assumed intermediate: some float (53%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (64%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (90%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers14 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 12.9 m at 30° edge and 10.6 m at 45° (172 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain201 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow209 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot171 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker22.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker10.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height15.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height6.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.1 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    SidewallHybrid
    BaseSintered Base
    Maker's descriptionCapwall, THC Construction combining Carbon, Fiberglass, and Flax

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromlineskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.