Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
K2

Freeride · Tip rocker

K2 Mindbender 96 W 2027

Category
Freeride
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
153 · 158 · 163 · 168 · 173 cm
Tip / waist / tail
135 / 96 / 123 mm
Radius
17.0 mest. at 173 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Aspen Paulownia
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 153 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    123.0
    Radius (m)
    13.3est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 158 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    123.0
    Radius (m)
    14.2est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 163 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    123.0
    Radius (m)
    15.1est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    123.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,630
  • 173 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    96.0
    Tail (mm)
    123.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
153 cm135.096.0123.013.3est.not published
158 cm135.096.0123.014.2est.not published
163 cm135.096.0123.015.1est.not published
168 cm135.096.0123.016.01,630
173 cm135.096.0123.017.0est.not published
K2 Mindbender 96 W, top view, 173 cm: tip 135 mm, waist 96 mm, tail 123 mmTAIL 123 mmWAIST 96 mmTIP 135 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16.966553287981856 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 97%, Holds well
  • Float: 61%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 173 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The K2 Mindbender 96 W at 173 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (70%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (61%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (60%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (55%)
The K2 Mindbender 96 W at 173 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Floats well (70%)
90 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (97%)On the limit (63%)Some float (61%)
110 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (95%)On the limit (60%)Some float (55%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The K2 Mindbender 96 W at 173 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 173 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (68%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (92%)
  • Expert: holds well (97%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (68%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (47%)
  • Beginner: some float (50%)
  • Intermediate: some float (53%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (57%)
  • Expert: some float (61%)
assumed intermediate: some float (53%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (66%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (89%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers138 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (173 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain182 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow187 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot171 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker22.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker10.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height15.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height6.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.1 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreAspen Paulownia
    Maker's descriptionTitanal I-Beam, Aspen Paulownia

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromk2snow.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.