Skip to content
Edge LabSign in

Vector Glide MAXI M24/M21/M19

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Carving
Profile
not stated
Lengths
185 · 180 · 175 cm
Tip / waist / tail
110 / 65 / 91 mm
Radius
18.8 m at 175 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Natural Wood Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
VG-Natural Sintered
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 185 cm

    Tip (mm)
    109.0
    Waist (mm)
    65.0
    Tail (mm)
    87.0
    Radius (m)
    23.1
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 180 cm

    Tip (mm)
    110.0
    Waist (mm)
    65.0
    Tail (mm)
    88.0
    Radius (m)
    21.1
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 175 cm

    Tip (mm)
    110.0
    Waist (mm)
    65.0
    Tail (mm)
    91.0
    Radius (m)
    18.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
185 cm109.065.087.023.1not published
180 cm110.065.088.021.1not published
175 cm110.065.091.018.8not published
Vector Glide MAXI M24/M21/M19, top view, 175 cm: tip 110 mm, waist 65 mm, tail 91 mmTAIL 91 mmWAIST 65 mmTIP 110 mm

TAIL 91 mmWAIST 65 mmTIP 110 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18.8 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 175 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Vector Glide MAXI M24/M21/M19 at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (73%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (70%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (68%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Vector Glide MAXI M24/M21/M19 at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (73%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (70%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg16.3 / 13.3 / 9.4 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (68%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Vector Glide MAXI M24/M21/M19 at 175 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 175 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (21%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (74%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (74%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers831 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.3 m at 30° edge and 13.3 m at 45° (175 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain774 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow771 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 20 m at 30° edge and 16.3 m at 45° (185 cm)

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot230 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height7.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker12.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreNatural Wood Core
    BaseVG-Natural Sintered
    Maker's descriptionNatural Wood Core & G-FRP & TITANAL(ALUMINIUM+TITAN)

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

    Compare with…

    Which second ski pairs with this?

    Get more help

    Before you buy

    Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromvectorglide-japan.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).