Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Atomic

Carving · Full camber

Atomic Redster G9 FIS J-RP³ 2026

Atomic Redster G9 FIS J-RP³ 2026 top sheet, image © Atomic
image © Atomic
Category
Carving
Profile
Full camber
Lengths
124 · 131 · 138 · 145 cm
Tip / waist / tail
102 / 65 / 85 mm
Radius
15.0 m at 145 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
ash and poplar
Metal
1 metal sheet
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Cap
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 124 cm

    Tip (mm)
    96.0
    Waist (mm)
    65.0
    Tail (mm)
    79.0
    Radius (m)
    13.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 131 cm

    Tip (mm)
    98.0
    Waist (mm)
    65.0
    Tail (mm)
    81.0
    Radius (m)
    14.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 138 cm

    Tip (mm)
    100.0
    Waist (mm)
    65.0
    Tail (mm)
    83.0
    Radius (m)
    14.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 145 cm

    Tip (mm)
    102.0
    Waist (mm)
    65.0
    Tail (mm)
    85.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
124 cm96.065.079.013.5not published
131 cm98.065.081.014.0not published
138 cm100.065.083.014.5not published
145 cm102.065.085.015.0not published
Atomic Redster G9 FIS J-RP³, top view, 145 cm: tip 102 mm, waist 65 mm, tail 85 mmTAIL 85 mmWAIST 65 mmTIP 102 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 15 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.6 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 145 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Atomic Redster G9 FIS J-RP³ at 145 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Holds well (91%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Holds well (88%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Holds well (86%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Atomic Redster G9 FIS J-RP³ at 145 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (100%)Holds well (91%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (100%)Holds well (88%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (100%)Holds well (86%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Atomic Redster G9 FIS J-RP³ at 145 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 145 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (0%)
  • Intermediate: hard (0%), assumed level
  • Advanced: hard (25%)
  • Expert: manageable (56%)
assumed intermediate: hard (0%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers133 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13 m at 30° edge and 10.6 m at 45° (145 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain477 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13 m at 30° edge and 10.6 m at 45° (145 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow482 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot239 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height7.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker12.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    Coreash and poplar
    Metal1 metal layer
    SidewallCap
    Maker's descriptionPower Woodcore with ash and poplar, TI Powered laminate, Duracap Ultrawall

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.