Powder
Vector Glide GREED
- Category
- Powder
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 188 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 140 / 110 / 130 mm
- Radius
- 26.2 m at 188 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Natural Wood Core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- VG-Graphitized Sintered
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
188 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 140.0
- Waist (mm)
- 110.0
- Tail (mm)
- 130.0
- Radius (m)
- 26.2
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 188 cm | 140.0 | 110.0 | 130.0 | 26.2 | not published |
TAIL 130 mmWAIST 110 mmTIP 140 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 26.2 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 22.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 18.5 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 76%, On the limit
- Float: 97%, Floats well
The Vector Glide GREED at 188 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 22.7 / 18.5 / 13.1 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (80%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (55%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (97%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 22.7 / 18.5 / 13.1 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (76%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (48%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (97%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 22.7 / 18.5 / 13.1 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (75%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (43%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (90%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 22.7 / 18.5 / 13.1 m | On the limit (80%) | Slides (55%) | Floats well (97%) |
| 90 kg | 22.7 / 18.5 / 13.1 m | On the limit (76%) | Slides (48%) | Floats well (97%) |
| 110 kg | 22.7 / 18.5 / 13.1 m | On the limit (75%) | Slides (43%) | Floats well (90%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Vector Glide GREED at 188 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 188 cm- First-timer: slides (14%)
- Beginner: slides (31%)
- Intermediate: slides (53%), assumed level
- Advanced: on the limit (72%)
- Expert: on the limit (76%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: floats well (75%)
- Beginner: floats well (79%)
- Intermediate: floats well (84%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (90%)
- Expert: floats well (97%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: easy (85%)
- Beginner: easy (100%)
- Intermediate: easy (88%), assumed level
- Advanced: manageable (70%)
- Expert: manageable (62%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain241 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 22.7 m at 30° edge and 18.5 m at 45° (188 cm)
- Strongest here: float. Weakest: turn shape.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow112 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers1010 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 22.7 m at 30° edge and 18.5 m at 45° (188 cm)
- Strongest here: float. Weakest: turn shape.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 133 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 1.5 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 32.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 22.5 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 26.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 14.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -5.0 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Natural Wood Core |
|---|---|
| Base | VG-Graphitized Sintered |
| Maker's description | Composition Material: Natural Wood Core & G-FRP |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Vector Glide GREED vs Atomic Bent 110 (side by side for your setup)
- Vector Glide GREED vs Black Crows Corvus (side by side for your setup)
- Vector Glide GREED vs Black Crows Draco Freebird (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic Bent 110Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromvectorglide-japan.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- GREED | VECTOR GLIDE (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).