Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Black Crows

Powder · Rocker, camber, rocker

Black Crows Corvus 2026

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Powder
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
169.4 · 176.3 · 181 · 186.2 · 191.4 cm
Tip / waist / tail
not published / 110 / not published mm
Radius
25.0 m at 176.3 cm
Weight
1,850 g per ski at 176.3 cm
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 169.4 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    25.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,750
  • 176.3 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    25.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,850
  • 181 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    25.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,000
  • 186.2 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    25.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 191.4 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    25.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
169.4 cmnot published110.0not published25.01,750
176.3 cmnot published110.0not published25.01,850
181 cmnot published110.0not published25.02,000
186.2 cmnot published110.0not published25.0not published
191.4 cmnot published110.0not published25.0not published
Black Crows Corvus, top view, 176.3 cm: tip not published, waist 110 mm, tail not publishedTAIL not publishedWAIST 110 mmTIP not published

TAIL not publishedWAIST 110 mmTIP not published

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 25 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 21.7 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 17.7 m (est.)
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 83%, On the limit (est.)
  • Float: 97%, Floats well (est.)
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176.3 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Black Crows Corvus at 176.3 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (86%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (97%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (83%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (51%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (97%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (82%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (46%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (90%)
The Black Crows Corvus at 176.3 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 mHolds well (86%)Slides (58%)Floats well (97%)
90 kg21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 mOn the limit (83%)Slides (51%)Floats well (97%)
110 kg21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 mOn the limit (82%)Slides (46%)Floats well (90%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Some geometry is not published, so the all-mountain default stood in (est.).

By ability

The Black Crows Corvus at 176.3 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176.3 cm
  • First-timer: slides (16%)
  • Beginner: slides (34%)
  • Intermediate: slides (58%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (79%)
  • Expert: on the limit (83%)
assumed intermediate: slides (58%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (75%)
  • Beginner: floats well (79%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (84%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (90%)
  • Expert: floats well (97%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (84%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: manageable (56%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (80%)
  • Expert: manageable (71%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)
Estimated: some of this ski’s geometry is not published, or was read from another model’s page, so treat these numbers as approximate.

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain168 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 21.7 m at 30° edge and 17.7 m at 45° (181 cm)
    • Some geometry is not published, so defaults filled in
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow76 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 21.7 m at 30° edge and 17.7 m at 45° (186.2 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers821 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 21.7 m at 30° edge and 17.7 m at 45° (169.4 cm)
    • Some geometry is not published, so defaults filled in
    • Strongest here: float. Weakest: turn shape.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot133 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height1.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker32.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker22.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height26.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height14.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-5.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Maker's descriptionclassic camber, straight lines, 2 progressive rockers, a dash of titanal, a touch of alpine

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

  • From video

    Black Crows Corvus 2026 Ski Review

    aussieskier.com · 5 May 2026

    The tester reviews the Black Crows Corvus, noting it as a dedicated freeride charging ski. Built with ample stiffness and stability to handle high speeds and firmer snow, it still focuses primarily on soft snow performance. While not exceptionally floaty compared to wider powder options, it is relatively light for its class, making it viable for 50/50 resort and touring setups for aggressive skiers pushing their limits.

    Watch on YouTube from 0:56 (opens in a new tab)
  • From video

    2026 Black Crows Corvus - SkiEssentials Ski Test Review

    SkiEssentials · 8 Aug 2025 · 186 cm tested

    The presenter examines the redesigned Black Crows Corvus, highlighting how it retains its high-speed big mountain performance while becoming more approachable and maneuverable than the previous version. Featuring camber underfoot, a poplar/beech core, and a touch of titanal, it offers strong stability and dampening without being overly planky. Although quicker in tight terrain, its 110 mm waist and 25-meter radius keep it best suited for aggressive skiers and open mountain lines.

    Watch on YouTube from 7:20 (opens in a new tab)

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromblack-crows.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.