Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Icelantic

Powder · Rocker, camber, rocker

Icelantic Shaman 110 2026

Icelantic Shaman 110 2026 top sheet, image © Icelantic
image © Icelantic
Category
Powder
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
169 · 176 · 182 cm
Tip / waist / tail
160 / 110 / 130 mm
Radius
15.0 m at 176 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Poplar Wood Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 169 cm

    Tip (mm)
    160.0
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    130.0
    Radius (m)
    13.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 176 cm

    Tip (mm)
    160.0
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    130.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 182 cm

    Tip (mm)
    160.0
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    130.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
169 cm160.0110.0130.013.5not published
176 cm160.0110.0130.015.0not published
182 cm160.0110.0130.017.0not published
Icelantic Shaman 110, top view, 176 cm: tip 160 mm, waist 110 mm, tail 130 mmTAIL 130 mmWAIST 110 mmTIP 160 mm

TAIL 130 mmWAIST 110 mmTIP 160 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 15 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.6 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 87%, Holds well
  • Float: 97%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Icelantic Shaman 110 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (91%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (97%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (87%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (59%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (97%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13 / 10.6 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (85%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (54%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (90%)
The Icelantic Shaman 110 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (91%)On the limit (65%)Floats well (97%)
90 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (87%)Slides (59%)Floats well (97%)
110 kg13 / 10.6 / 7.5 mHolds well (85%)Slides (54%)Floats well (90%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Icelantic Shaman 110 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (16%)
  • Beginner: slides (35%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (61%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (83%)
  • Expert: holds well (87%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (61%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (75%)
  • Beginner: floats well (79%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (84%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (90%)
  • Expert: floats well (97%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (84%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: manageable (55%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (80%)
  • Expert: manageable (71%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers21 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13 m at 30° edge and 10.6 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain80 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow97 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot133 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height1.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker32.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker22.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height26.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height14.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-5.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CorePoplar Wood Core
    Maker's descriptionPoplar Wood Core for lightweight responsiveness and a smooth, playful flex. Extremely tapered shape with wide shovel. 8mm camber underfoot. Short turn radius for explosive energy.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromicelanticskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.