Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Black Crows

Powder · Rocker, camber, rocker

Black Crows Draco Freebird

Black Crows Draco Freebird top sheet, image © Black Crows
image © Black Crows
Category
Powder
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
175.2 · 181.5 · 189.2 cm
Tip / waist / tail
not published / 110 / not published mm
Radius
not stated
Weight
1,700 g per ski at 175.2 cm
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 175.2 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    not published
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,700
  • 181.5 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    not published
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,800
  • 189.2 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    not published
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,925
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
175.2 cmnot published110.0not publishednot published1,700
181.5 cmnot published110.0not publishednot published1,800
189.2 cmnot published110.0not publishednot published1,925
Black Crows Draco Freebird, top view, 175.2 cm: tip not published, waist 110 mm, tail not publishedTAIL not publishedWAIST 110 mmTIP not published

TAIL not publishedWAIST 110 mmTIP not published

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Not enough of this ski’s numbers are published yet to run the model.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers851 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Incomplete specs, so no physics model
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain850 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow850 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot133 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height1.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker32.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker22.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height26.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height14.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-5.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      Maker's descriptionFloatation High floatation with 110mm at the waist. Rocker Double rocker for great maneuverability, control and pivot. Camber Classic camber underfoot with short ski/snow contact for more maneuverability. Sidecut Slightly straight sidecut for more stability and a better balance between firmness and maneuverability. Flex Firm flex for stability and precision, with progressive flex in the tip for comfort and efficiency.

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      • From video

        Black Crows Draco Freebird Ski Review

        aussieskier.com · 6 Mar 2024

        Reviewed as the 2024 model.

        The Black Crows Draco Freebird is a dedicated 110mm touring ski built with double rocker for a playful feel in soft snow. It delivers impressive high-speed stability and a smooth ride off-piste in powder, though it shows its touring heritage and offers limited performance on hardpack and resort groomers. At around 1800g, it balances descent capability with uphill touring efficiency.

        Watch on YouTube from 1:53 (opens in a new tab)

      Compare with…

      Which second ski pairs with this?

      Get more help

      Before you buy

      Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromblack-crows.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.