Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Ski Trab

Freeride

Ski Trab Neve 93

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Freeride
Profile
not stated
Lengths
167 · 174 · 181 · 188 cm
Tip / waist / tail
123 / 93 / 113 mm
Radius
24.5 m at 181 cm
Weight
1,450 g per ski at 181 cm
Core
Li-Wood air core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 167 cm

    Tip (mm)
    123.0
    Waist (mm)
    95.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    22.1
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,310
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    123.0
    Waist (mm)
    94.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    23.4
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,380
  • 181 cm

    Tip (mm)
    123.0
    Waist (mm)
    93.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    24.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,450
  • 188 cm

    Tip (mm)
    123.0
    Waist (mm)
    93.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    26.9
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,520
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
167 cm123.095.0113.022.11,310
174 cm123.094.0113.023.41,380
181 cm123.093.0113.024.51,450
188 cm123.093.0113.026.91,520
Ski Trab Neve 93, top view, 174 cm: tip 123 mm, waist 94 mm, tail 113 mmTAIL 113 mmWAIST 94 mmTIP 123 mm

TAIL 113 mmWAIST 94 mmTIP 123 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 24.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 21.2 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 17.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 92%, Holds well
  • Float: 54%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 181 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Ski Trab Neve 93 at 181 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    21.2 / 17.3 / 12.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (62%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    21.2 / 17.3 / 12.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (92%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (54%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    21.2 / 17.3 / 12.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (90%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (55%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (48%)
The Ski Trab Neve 93 at 181 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg21.2 / 17.3 / 12.3 mHolds well (95%)On the limit (62%)Some float (62%)
90 kg21.2 / 17.3 / 12.3 mHolds well (92%)Slides (58%)Some float (54%)
110 kg21.2 / 17.3 / 12.3 mHolds well (90%)Slides (55%)Some float (48%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Ski Trab Neve 93 at 181 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 181 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (37%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (64%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (87%)
  • Expert: holds well (92%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (64%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (42%)
  • Beginner: sinks (44%)
  • Intermediate: some float (47%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (50%)
  • Expert: some float (54%)
assumed intermediate: some float (47%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (18%)
  • Beginner: easy (82%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (94%)
  • Expert: easy (82%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow499 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 23.3 m at 30° edge and 19 m at 45° (188 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers940 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 20.3 m at 30° edge and 16.5 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: turn shape.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain545 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 21.2 m at 30° edge and 17.3 m at 45° (181 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot177 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker22.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker9.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height14.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height5.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.3 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CoreLi-Wood air core
Maker's descriptionMade in Bormio with 14-layer tech and a fresh approach to technology and design for skiers who want unbeatable performance in descent, be it on the steep or in deep powder. The Li-Wood air core with carbon/fiberglass torsional reinforcement guarantees maximum fun and support in descent in all conditions.

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromskitrab.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).