Freeride
Folsom Primary 95 2026
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 163 · 169 · 174 · 179 · 184 · 189 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 134/ 95
Tip width
Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 122Waist width
Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 17.0 mat 179 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- not stated
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
163 cm
163 cm
Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 134.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
169 cm
169 cm
Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 134.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
174 cm
174 cm
Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 134.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
179 cm
179 cm
Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 134.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
184 cm
184 cm
Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 134.0
- Waist (mm)
- 99.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 22.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
189 cm
189 cm
Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 134.0
- Waist (mm)
- 99.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 22.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 163 cm 163 cm Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 134.0 | 95.0 | 122.0 | 14.0 | not published |
| 169 cm 169 cm Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 134.0 | 95.0 | 122.0 | 14.0 | not published |
| 174 cm 174 cm Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 134.0 | 95.0 | 122.0 | 17.0 | not published |
| 179 cm 179 cm Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 134.0 | 95.0 | 122.0 | 17.0 | not published |
| 184 cm 184 cm Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 134.0 | 99.0 | 122.0 | 22.0 | not published |
| 189 cm 189 cm Source: Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 134.0 | 99.0 | 122.0 | 22.0 | not published |
TAIL 122 mmWAIST 95 mmTIP 134 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 95%, Holds well
- Float: 58%, Some float
The Folsom Primary 95 at 179 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (98%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (65%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (67%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (95%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (58%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (92%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (59%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (52%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (98%) | On the limit (65%) | Some float (67%) |
| 90 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (95%) | On the limit (62%) | Some float (58%) |
| 110 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (92%) | Slides (59%) | Some float (52%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Folsom Primary 95 at 179 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 179 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (90%)
- Expert: holds well (95%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (45%)
- Beginner: some float (47%)
- Intermediate: some float (50%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (54%)
- Expert: some float (58%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (14%)
- Beginner: manageable (79%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (95%)
- Expert: easy (83%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers222 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (174 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain373 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (179 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow279 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 19.1 m at 30° edge and 15.6 m at 45° (184 cm)
- Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 174 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.9 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 22.4 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 10.2 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 15.2 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 5.8 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.2 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Maker's description | STANDARD: Our award-winning demo construction, suitable for most skiers. CORE: Poplar & Bamboo. COMPOSITE: 90% Fiberglass, 10% Carbon Fiber |
|---|
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Folsom Primary 95 vs Armada KIMBO 95 (side by side for your setup)
- Folsom Primary 95 vs Elan Ripstick 96 (side by side for your setup)
- Folsom Primary 95 vs Movement ALP TRACKS 95 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada KIMBO 95Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromfolsomskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Folsom Primary 95 | Handmade All Mountain Skis, Built in the USA (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).