Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Ski Trab

Freeride

Ski Trab Neve 104

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Freeride
Profile
not stated
Lengths
174 · 181 · 188 cm
Tip / waist / tail
131 / 104 / 120 mm
Radius
27.1 m at 181 cm
Weight
1,540 g per ski at 181 cm
Core
Li-Wood Air
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    104.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    24.6
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,470
  • 181 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    104.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    27.1
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,540
  • 188 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    27.1
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,610
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
174 cm131.0104.0120.024.61,470
181 cm131.0104.0120.027.11,540
188 cm131.0102.0120.027.11,610
Ski Trab Neve 104, top view, 174 cm: tip 131 mm, waist 104 mm, tail 120 mmTAIL 120 mmWAIST 104 mmTIP 131 mm

TAIL 120 mmWAIST 104 mmTIP 131 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 27.1 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 23.5 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 19.2 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 88%, Holds well
  • Float: 81%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 181 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Ski Trab Neve 104 at 181 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    23.5 / 19.2 / 13.6 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (91%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (89%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    23.5 / 19.2 / 13.6 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (88%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (53%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (81%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    23.5 / 19.2 / 13.6 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (87%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (49%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (72%)
The Ski Trab Neve 104 at 181 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg23.5 / 19.2 / 13.6 mHolds well (91%)Slides (58%)Floats well (89%)
90 kg23.5 / 19.2 / 13.6 mHolds well (88%)Slides (53%)Floats well (81%)
110 kg23.5 / 19.2 / 13.6 mHolds well (87%)Slides (49%)Floats well (72%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Ski Trab Neve 104 at 181 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 181 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (36%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (62%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (84%)
  • Expert: holds well (88%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (62%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (62%)
  • Beginner: some float (66%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (75%)
  • Expert: floats well (81%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (70%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (48%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (98%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (83%)
  • Expert: manageable (73%)
assumed intermediate: easy (98%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain372 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 23.5 m at 30° edge and 19.2 m at 45° (181 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: turn shape.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow286 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 23.5 m at 30° edge and 19.2 m at 45° (188 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers947 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 21.3 m at 30° edge and 17.4 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: turn shape.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot150 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height3.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker26.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker15.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height20.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height10.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-6.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CoreLi-Wood Air
Maker's descriptionMade in Bormio 14-layer tech complete with COTTON EDGE BOOST-reinforced sidewall for maximum stability and durability. Designed for excellent control and ease of maneuver in deep snow, it has a Li-Wood Air core with carbon/ fiberglass torsional reinforcement. It comes in at 104 mm underfoot, with a flex, shape and longer tip and tail that ensure precise turns in powder and other types of snow.

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromskitrab.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).