Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker
Atomic Maverick 105 CTI

- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 170 · 178 · 185 · 191 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 133 / 104 / 122 mm
- Radius
- 18.0 m at 178 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- ash and poplar
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
170 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 130.5
- Waist (mm)
- 103.5
- Tail (mm)
- 119.5
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
178 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.5
- Waist (mm)
- 104.0
- Tail (mm)
- 121.5
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
185 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 134.5
- Waist (mm)
- 104.5
- Tail (mm)
- 123.5
- Radius (m)
- 19.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,050
191 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 136.0
- Waist (mm)
- 105.0
- Tail (mm)
- 125.0
- Radius (m)
- 20.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 170 cm | 130.5 | 103.5 | 119.5 | 17.0 | not published |
| 178 cm | 132.5 | 104.0 | 121.5 | 18.0 | not published |
| 185 cm | 134.5 | 104.5 | 123.5 | 19.0 | 2,050 |
| 191 cm | 136.0 | 105.0 | 125.0 | 20.0 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 18 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.6 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.7 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 92%, Holds well
- Float: 81%, Floats well
The Atomic Maverick 105 CTI at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (96%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (89%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (92%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (58%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (81%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (90%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (55%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (72%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m | Holds well (96%) | On the limit (62%) | Floats well (89%) |
| 90 kg | 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m | Holds well (92%) | Slides (58%) | Floats well (81%) |
| 110 kg | 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m | Holds well (90%) | Slides (55%) | Floats well (72%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Atomic Maverick 105 CTI at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 178 cm- First-timer: slides (17%)
- Beginner: slides (37%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (64%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (87%)
- Expert: holds well (92%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (62%)
- Beginner: some float (66%)
- Intermediate: floats well (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (75%)
- Expert: floats well (81%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (39%)
- Beginner: easy (97%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (86%)
- Expert: manageable (76%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain177 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (178 cm)
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow150 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers467 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (178 cm)
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 150 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 26.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 15.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 20.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 10.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.0 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | ash and poplar |
|---|---|
| Maker's description | Power Woodcore (ash and poplar) with CTI Powered (carbon and titanal) |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
2025 Atomic Maverick 105 CTI Ski Review
Bob St.Pierre · 10 Apr 2024 · 185 cm tested
Atomic replaced the Maverick 100 Ti with the Maverick 105 CTI, adding an ash and poplar core alongside carbon and titanal laminates. Testers found the ski excels in soft and varied snow, offering notable flotation due to its tapered shovel and rocker profile. It remains composed at high speeds and cuts smoothly through chopped snow, while holding a steady carve on hard surfaces, making it best matched for advanced to expert freeriders.
“The ash in the core makes quick work of any chatter” (Bob St.Pierre)
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
Compare with…
- Atomic Maverick 105 CTI vs Armada LOCATOR 104 (side by side for your setup)
- Atomic Maverick 105 CTI vs Atomic Maven 103 CTI (side by side for your setup)
- Atomic Maverick 105 CTI vs Elan RIPSTICK TOUR 104 Flat (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- MAVERICK 105 CTI - Atomic (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.