Freeride
Elan RIPSTICK TOUR 104 Flat 2024

- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 166 · 173 · 180 · 187 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 129 / 104 / 122 mm
- Radius
- 21.5 m at 173 cm
- Weight
- 1,470 g per ski at 173 cm
- Core
- Laminated Woodcore
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Stringers
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- High Speed Gliding Base
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
166 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 129.0
- Waist (mm)
- 104.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 19.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,400
173 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 129.0
- Waist (mm)
- 104.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 21.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,470
180 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 129.0
- Waist (mm)
- 104.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 23.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,540
187 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 129.0
- Waist (mm)
- 104.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 25.4
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,610
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 166 cm | 129.0 | 104.0 | 122.0 | 19.0 | 1,400 |
| 173 cm | 129.0 | 104.0 | 122.0 | 21.5 | 1,470 |
| 180 cm | 129.0 | 104.0 | 122.0 | 23.0 | 1,540 |
| 187 cm | 129.0 | 104.0 | 122.0 | 25.4 | 1,610 |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 21.5 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 18.6 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 15.2 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 94%, Holds well
- Float: 81%, Floats well
The Elan RIPSTICK TOUR 104 Flat at 173 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (97%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (89%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (94%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (58%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (81%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (92%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (54%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (72%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m | Holds well (97%) | On the limit (62%) | Floats well (89%) |
| 90 kg | 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m | Holds well (94%) | Slides (58%) | Floats well (81%) |
| 110 kg | 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m | Holds well (92%) | Slides (54%) | Floats well (72%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Elan RIPSTICK TOUR 104 Flat at 173 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 173 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (38%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (66%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (89%)
- Expert: holds well (94%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (62%)
- Beginner: some float (66%)
- Intermediate: floats well (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (75%)
- Expert: floats well (81%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (23%)
- Beginner: easy (85%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (92%)
- Expert: easy (81%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain117 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 18.6 m at 30° edge and 15.2 m at 45° (173 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow77 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers464 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 18.6 m at 30° edge and 15.2 m at 45° (173 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: turn shape.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 150 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 26.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 15.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 20.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 10.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.0 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Laminated Woodcore |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Carbon stringers |
| Base | High Speed Gliding Base |
| Maker's description | 360° Sidewall, Laminated Woodcore, Carbon, Fiberglass |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Elan RIPSTICK TOUR 104 Flat vs Armada LOCATOR 104 (side by side for your setup)
- Elan RIPSTICK TOUR 104 Flat vs Atomic Maven 103 CTI (side by side for your setup)
- Elan RIPSTICK TOUR 104 Flat vs Atomic Maverick 105 CTI (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromelansports.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- RIPSTICK TOUR 104 Flat - Elan Sports (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.