Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Atomic

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Atomic Maven 103 CTI 2026

Atomic Maven 103 CTI 2026 top sheet, image © Atomic
image © Atomic
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
156 · 162 · 170 · 178 cm
Tip / waist / tail
133 / 104 / 122 mm
Radius
18.0 m at 178 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
ash and poplar
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 156 cm

    Tip (mm)
    127.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.5
    Tail (mm)
    116.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 162 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.5
    Waist (mm)
    103.0
    Tail (mm)
    117.5
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 170 cm

    Tip (mm)
    130.5
    Waist (mm)
    103.5
    Tail (mm)
    119.5
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,610
  • 178 cm

    Tip (mm)
    132.5
    Waist (mm)
    104.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.5
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
156 cm127.0102.5116.015.0not published
162 cm128.5103.0117.516.0not published
170 cm130.5103.5119.517.01,610
178 cm132.5104.0121.518.0not published
Atomic Maven 103 CTI, top view, 178 cm: tip 133 mm, waist 104 mm, tail 122 mmTAIL 122 mmWAIST 104 mmTIP 133 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.6 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 93%, Holds well
  • Float: 80%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 178 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Atomic Maven 103 CTI at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (88%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (93%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (80%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (91%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (55%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (72%)
The Atomic Maven 103 CTI at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (97%)On the limit (62%)Floats well (88%)
90 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (93%)Slides (58%)Floats well (80%)
110 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (91%)Slides (55%)Floats well (72%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Atomic Maven 103 CTI at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 178 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (38%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (65%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (88%)
  • Expert: holds well (93%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (65%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (62%)
  • Beginner: some float (65%)
  • Intermediate: some float (69%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (74%)
  • Expert: floats well (80%)
assumed intermediate: some float (69%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (36%)
  • Beginner: easy (94%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (87%)
  • Expert: manageable (77%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers258 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (178 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain94 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow107 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot153 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height3.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker25.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker14.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height19.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height9.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-6.1 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Coreash and poplar
Maker's descriptionPower Woodcore (ash and poplar) with CTI Powered (carbon and titanal)

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.