Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Nordica

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Nordica Unleashed 90

Nordica Unleashed 90 top sheet, image © Nordica
image © Nordica
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
144 · 152 · 160 · 168 · 174 cm
Tip / waist / tail
124 / 90 / 113 mm
Radius
17.4 m at 174 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Lite Performance Wood
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 144 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    13.2
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 152 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    90.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    109.0est.
    Radius (m)
    14.3
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 160 cm

    Tip (mm)
    124.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    90.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    113.0est.
    Radius (m)
    15.4
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    124.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    90.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    113.0est.
    Radius (m)
    16.6
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    124.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    17.4
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
144 cm120.090.0109.013.2not published
152 cm120.0est.90.0est.109.0est.14.3not published
160 cm124.0est.90.0est.113.0est.15.4not published
168 cm124.0est.90.0est.113.0est.16.6not published
174 cm124.090.0113.017.4not published
Nordica Unleashed 90, top view, 174 cm: tip 124 mm, waist 90 mm, tail 113 mmTAIL 113 mmWAIST 90 mmTIP 124 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17.4 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.1 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 46%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Nordica Unleashed 90 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (66%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (52%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (46%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (60%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (41%)
The Nordica Unleashed 90 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (66%)Some float (52%)
90 kg15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (62%)Some float (46%)
110 kg15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (60%)Sinks (41%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Nordica Unleashed 90 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (35%)
  • Beginner: sinks (38%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (40%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (43%)
  • Expert: some float (46%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (40%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (55%)
  • Intermediate: easy (99%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (94%)
assumed intermediate: easy (99%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain254 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.1 m at 30° edge and 12.3 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow271 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers284 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 15.1 m at 30° edge and 12.3 m at 45° (174 cm)
      • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot187 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height4.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker20.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker7.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height12.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height3.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.9 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreLite Performance Wood
    Maker's descriptionEnergy CA, Lite Performance Wood + Sidewall

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromnordica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours