Kästle MOGULX 2024
- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 160 · 166 · 172 · 178 · 182 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 97est./ 62est.
Tip width
Source: MOGULX (derived from the 160 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
/ 86est.Waist width
Source: MOGULX (derived from the 160 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
mmTail width
Source: MOGULX (derived from the 160 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
- Radius
- 19.9 mest.at 172 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: MOGULX (derived from the 160 cm published radius)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- not stated
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
160 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 97.0
- Waist (mm)
- 62.0
- Tail (mm)
- 86.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.2
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,350
166 cm
166 cm
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 97.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 62.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 86.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 18.5est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
172 cm
172 cm
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 97.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 62.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 86.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 19.9est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
178 cm
178 cm
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 97.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 62.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 86.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 21.3est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
182 cm
182 cm
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 97.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 62.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 86.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 22.3est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 cm | 97.0 | 62.0 | 86.0 | 17.2 | 1,350 |
| 166 cm 166 cm Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 97.0est. | 62.0est. | 86.0est. | 18.5est. | not published |
| 172 cm 172 cm Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 97.0est. | 62.0est. | 86.0est. | 19.9est. | not published |
| 178 cm 178 cm Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 97.0est. | 62.0est. | 86.0est. | 21.3est. | not published |
| 182 cm 182 cm Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 97.0est. | 62.0est. | 86.0est. | 22.3est. | not published |
TAIL 86 mm (est.)WAIST 62 mm (est.)TIP 97 mm (est.)
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 19.876749999999998 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.2 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.1 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Kästle MOGULX at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.2 / 14.1 / 9.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (74%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.2 / 14.1 / 9.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (72%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.2 / 14.1 / 9.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (70%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 17.2 / 14.1 / 9.9 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (74%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 17.2 / 14.1 / 9.9 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (72%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 17.2 / 14.1 / 9.9 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (70%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Kästle MOGULX at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 172 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (10%)
- Intermediate: manageable (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers807 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 16 m at 30° edge and 13.1 m at 45° (166 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain859 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 18.4 m at 30° edge and 15.1 m at 45° (178 cm)
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow754 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 19.3 m at 30° edge and 15.7 m at 45° (182 cm)
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 230 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Maker's description | The Kästle MogulX offers unmachted performance for mogul enthusiasts, with a perfect balance of stability and agility. Thanks to its high-quality construction, it enables maximum stability and agile handling, ideal for training and competitions. |
|---|
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Kästle MOGULX vs Dynafit DNA Sprint Ski (side by side for your setup)
- Kästle MOGULX vs Ski Trab Gara Plus (side by side for your setup)
- Kästle MOGULX vs Ski Trab Gara Pro (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Dynafit DNA Sprint SkiSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromkaestle.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- MOGULX (read 15 Oct 2026)
- MOGULX (derived from the 160 cm published dimensions) (read 15 Oct 2026)
- MOGULX (derived from the 160 cm published radius) (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).