Carving
Ski Trab Gara Plus
- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 155 · 162 · 169 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 92 / 63 / 79 mm
- Radius
- 24.8 m at 169 cm
- Weight
- 795 g per ski at 169 cm
- Core
- Li-Wood core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Full carbon
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
155 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 92.0
- Waist (mm)
- 64.0
- Tail (mm)
- 79.0
- Radius (m)
- 21.3
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 730
162 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 92.0
- Waist (mm)
- 64.0
- Tail (mm)
- 79.0
- Radius (m)
- 23.6
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 760
169 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 92.0
- Waist (mm)
- 63.0
- Tail (mm)
- 79.0
- Radius (m)
- 24.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 795
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 155 cm | 92.0 | 64.0 | 79.0 | 21.3 | 730 |
| 162 cm | 92.0 | 64.0 | 79.0 | 23.6 | 760 |
| 169 cm | 92.0 | 63.0 | 79.0 | 24.8 | 795 |
TAIL 79 mmWAIST 63 mmTIP 92 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 24.8 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 21.5 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 17.5 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Ski Trab Gara Plus at 169 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (76%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (73%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (71%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (76%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (73%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (71%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Ski Trab Gara Plus at 169 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 169 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (0%)
- Intermediate: manageable (50%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (96%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers967 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 21.5 m at 30° edge and 17.5 m at 45° (169 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain968 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow766 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 242 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Li-Wood core |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Full carbon |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Ski Trab Gara Plus vs Ski Trab Gara Pro (side by side for your setup)
- Ski Trab Gara Plus vs Dynafit DNA Pro (side by side for your setup)
- Ski Trab Gara Plus vs Dynafit DNA Touring Ski (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Ski Trab Gara ProSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromskitrab.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- SKI GARA PLUS (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).