Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Ski Trab

Carving

Ski Trab Gara Pro

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Carving
Profile
not stated
Lengths
155 · 162 · 169 cm
Tip / waist / tail
92 / 63 / 78 mm
Radius
24.8 m at 169 cm
Weight
745 g per ski at 169 cm
Core
ash wood
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Full carbon
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 155 cm

    Tip (mm)
    92.0
    Waist (mm)
    64.0
    Tail (mm)
    78.0
    Radius (m)
    21.3
    Weight (g, per ski)
    685
  • 162 cm

    Tip (mm)
    93.0
    Waist (mm)
    64.0
    Tail (mm)
    78.0
    Radius (m)
    23.6
    Weight (g, per ski)
    700
  • 169 cm

    Tip (mm)
    92.0
    Waist (mm)
    63.0
    Tail (mm)
    78.0
    Radius (m)
    24.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    745
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
155 cm92.064.078.021.3685
162 cm93.064.078.023.6700
169 cm92.063.078.024.8745
Ski Trab Gara Pro, top view, 169 cm: tip 92 mm, waist 63 mm, tail 78 mmTAIL 78 mmWAIST 63 mmTIP 92 mm

TAIL 78 mmWAIST 63 mmTIP 92 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 24.8 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 21.5 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 17.5 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 169 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Ski Trab Gara Pro at 169 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (76%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (73%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (71%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Ski Trab Gara Pro at 169 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (76%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (73%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg21.5 / 17.5 / 12.4 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (71%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Ski Trab Gara Pro at 169 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 169 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (0%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (50%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (96%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (50%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers968 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 21.5 m at 30° edge and 17.5 m at 45° (169 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain969 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow767 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot242 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height7.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker12.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      Coreash wood
      CarbonFull carbon
      Maker's descriptionIts 14-layer construction, proudly Made in Bormio, guarantees outstanding reliability and long-lasting durability. The aramid core, reinforced with ash wood, delivers the ideal balance of strength and light weight, while the high-modulus (HM) carbon sleeve provides excellent torsional stiffness for superior performance and control.

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

      Compare with…

      Which second ski pairs with this?

      Get more help

      Before you buy

      Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromskitrab.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).