Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
K2

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

K2 Omen 90 2027

K2 Omen 90 2027 top sheet, image © K2
image © K2
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
149 · 159 · 169 · 179 · 185 cm
Tip / waist / tail
119 / 90 / 113 mm
Radius
18.0 m at 179 cm
Weight
2,000 g per ski at 179 cm
Core
Aspen Veneer
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
Cap
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 149 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    12.5est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 159 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    14.2est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 169 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 179 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,000
  • 185 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.0
    Waist (mm)
    90.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    19.2est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
149 cm119.090.0113.012.5est.not published
159 cm119.090.0113.014.2est.not published
169 cm119.090.0113.016.0est.not published
179 cm119.090.0113.018.02,000
185 cm119.090.0113.019.2est.not published
K2 Omen 90, top view, 179 cm: tip 119 mm, waist 90 mm, tail 113 mmTAIL 113 mmWAIST 90 mmTIP 119 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.6 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 98%, Holds well
  • Float: 46%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 179 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The K2 Omen 90 at 179 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (52%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (98%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (46%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (96%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (41%)
The K2 Omen 90 at 179 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (64%)Some float (52%)
90 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (98%)On the limit (61%)Some float (46%)
110 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (96%)Slides (58%)Sinks (41%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The K2 Omen 90 at 179 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 179 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (40%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (93%)
  • Expert: holds well (98%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (69%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (35%)
  • Beginner: sinks (38%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (40%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (43%)
  • Expert: some float (46%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (40%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (68%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (88%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain247 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (179 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers344 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (179 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow275 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot187 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height4.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker20.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker7.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height12.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height3.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.9 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreAspen Veneer
    CarbonCarbon stringers
    FibreglassTriaxial
    SidewallCap
    Maker's descriptionAspen Veneer, Triaxial Braid, Carbon Boost Braid, TwinTech

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromk2snow.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.