Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Heritage Lab

Powder · Tip rocker

Heritage Lab R120 2022

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Powder
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
185 cm
Tip / waist / tail
145 / 120 / 135 mm
Radius
30.0 m at 185 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 185 cm

    Tip (mm)
    145.0
    Waist (mm)
    120.0
    Tail (mm)
    135.0
    Radius (m)
    30.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
185 cm145.0120.0135.030.0not published
Heritage Lab R120, top view, 185 cm: tip 145 mm, waist 120 mm, tail 135 mmTAIL 135 mmWAIST 120 mmTIP 145 mm

TAIL 135 mmWAIST 120 mmTIP 145 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 30 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 26 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 21.2 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 64%, On the limit
  • Float: 100%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 185 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Heritage Lab R120 at 185 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    26 / 21.2 / 15 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (66%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (37%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    26 / 21.2 / 15 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (64%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (34%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    26 / 21.2 / 15 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (62%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (33%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
The Heritage Lab R120 at 185 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg26 / 21.2 / 15 mOn the limit (66%)Slides (37%)Floats well (100%)
90 kg26 / 21.2 / 15 mOn the limit (64%)Slides (34%)Floats well (100%)
110 kg26 / 21.2 / 15 mOn the limit (62%)Slides (33%)Floats well (100%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Heritage Lab R120 at 185 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 185 cm
  • First-timer: slides (12%)
  • Beginner: slides (26%)
  • Intermediate: slides (45%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (61%)
  • Expert: on the limit (64%)
assumed intermediate: slides (45%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (77%)
  • Beginner: floats well (82%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (86%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (93%)
  • Expert: floats well (100%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (86%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: easy (97%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (77%), assumed level
  • Advanced: manageable (65%)
  • Expert: manageable (58%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (77%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain393 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 26 m at 30° edge and 21.2 m at 45° (185 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Weakest: turn shape.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow131 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers1029 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 26 m at 30° edge and 21.2 m at 45° (185 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Weakest: turn shape.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot115 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker38.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker30.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height32.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height18.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-4.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromheritagelabskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).