Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Folsom

Powder

Folsom Primary 110 2026

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Powder
Profile
not stated
Lengths
158 · 163 · 168 · 174 · 178 · 184 · 186 · 189 · 194 cm
Tip / waist / tail
144 / 110 / 130 mm
Radius
19.0 m at 178 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
158 cm144.0110.0132.016.0not published
163 cm144.0110.0132.016.0not published
168 cm144.0110.0132.016.0not published
174 cm144.0110.0130.019.0not published
178 cm144.0110.0130.019.0not published
184 cm144.0110.0130.019.0not published
186 cm144.0110.0130.021.0not published
189 cm144.0110.0130.021.0not published
194 cm144.0110.0130.021.0not published
Folsom Primary 110, top view, 174 cm: tip 144 mm, waist 110 mm, tail 130 mmTAIL 130 mmWAIST 110 mmTIP 144 mm

TAIL 130 mmWAIST 110 mmTIP 144 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 19 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.5 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.4 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 84%, On the limit
  • Float: 97%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 178 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Folsom Primary 110 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (88%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (97%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (84%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (55%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (97%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (82%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (50%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (90%)
The Folsom Primary 110 at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mHolds well (88%)On the limit (61%)Floats well (97%)
90 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mOn the limit (84%)Slides (55%)Floats well (97%)
110 kg16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 mOn the limit (82%)Slides (50%)Floats well (90%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Folsom Primary 110 at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 178 cm
  • First-timer: slides (16%)
  • Beginner: slides (34%)
  • Intermediate: slides (59%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (80%)
  • Expert: on the limit (84%)
assumed intermediate: slides (59%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (75%)
  • Beginner: floats well (79%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (84%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (90%)
  • Expert: floats well (97%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (84%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: manageable (60%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: manageable (78%)
  • Expert: manageable (69%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain13 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (178 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow63 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (186 cm)

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers704 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot133 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height1.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker32.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker22.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height26.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height14.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-5.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromfolsomskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).