Powder
Folsom Giver
- Category
- Powder
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 184 · 188 · 192 · 195 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 141/ 110
Tip width
Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 131Waist width
Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 25.0 mat 184 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- not stated
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
184 cm
184 cm
Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 141.0
- Waist (mm)
- 110.0
- Tail (mm)
- 131.0
- Radius (m)
- 25.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
188 cm
188 cm
Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 141.0
- Waist (mm)
- 110.0
- Tail (mm)
- 131.0
- Radius (m)
- 25.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
192 cm
192 cm
Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 142.0
- Waist (mm)
- 114.0
- Tail (mm)
- 130.0
- Radius (m)
- 27.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
195 cm
195 cm
Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 142.0
- Waist (mm)
- 114.0
- Tail (mm)
- 130.0
- Radius (m)
- 27.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 184 cm 184 cm Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 141.0 | 110.0 | 131.0 | 25.0 | not published |
| 188 cm 188 cm Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 141.0 | 110.0 | 131.0 | 25.0 | not published |
| 192 cm 192 cm Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 142.0 | 114.0 | 130.0 | 27.0 | not published |
| 195 cm 195 cm Source: Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 142.0 | 114.0 | 130.0 | 27.0 | not published |
TAIL 131 mmWAIST 110 mmTIP 141 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 25 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 21.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 17.7 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 79%, On the limit
- Float: 97%, Floats well
The Folsom Giver at 184 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (82%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (56%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (97%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (79%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (50%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (97%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (77%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (44%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (90%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 m | On the limit (82%) | Slides (56%) | Floats well (97%) |
| 90 kg | 21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 m | On the limit (79%) | Slides (50%) | Floats well (97%) |
| 110 kg | 21.7 / 17.7 / 12.5 m | On the limit (77%) | Slides (44%) | Floats well (90%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Folsom Giver at 184 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 184 cm- First-timer: slides (15%)
- Beginner: slides (32%)
- Intermediate: slides (55%), assumed level
- Advanced: on the limit (75%)
- Expert: on the limit (79%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: floats well (75%)
- Beginner: floats well (79%)
- Intermediate: floats well (84%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (90%)
- Expert: floats well (97%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: manageable (76%)
- Beginner: easy (100%)
- Intermediate: easy (92%), assumed level
- Advanced: manageable (73%)
- Expert: manageable (64%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain194 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 21.7 m at 30° edge and 17.7 m at 45° (184 cm)
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow90 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 21.7 m at 30° edge and 17.7 m at 45° (188 cm)
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers969 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 21.7 m at 30° edge and 17.7 m at 45° (184 cm)
- Strongest here: float. Weakest: turn shape.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 133 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 1.5 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 32.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 22.5 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 26.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 14.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -5.0 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Maker's description | Full-length sidecut eliminates any taper and creates a powerful edge-to-edge ride |
|---|
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Folsom Giver vs Atomic Bent 110 (side by side for your setup)
- Folsom Giver vs Black Crows Corvus (side by side for your setup)
- Folsom Giver vs Black Crows Draco Freebird (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic Bent 110Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromfolsomskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Folsom Giver | Handmade Big Mountain Skis, Built in the USA (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).