Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker · Women's
Dynafit Radical 97 Touring Ski Women
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 163 · 170 · 177 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 126/ 97
Tip width
Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 116Waist width
Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 19.0 mat 177 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- 1,550 gper ski at 177 cm
Weight
Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Core
- Poplar Core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Stringers
Carbon
Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
163 cm
163 cm
Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 122.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 112.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,360
170 cm
170 cm
Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 124.0
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0
- Tail (mm)
- 114.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,450
177 cm
177 cm
Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 126.0
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- 116.0
- Radius (m)
- 19.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,550
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 163 cm 163 cm Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 122.0 | 95.0 | 112.0 | 17.0 | 1,360 |
| 170 cm 170 cm Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 124.0 | 96.0 | 114.0 | 18.0 | 1,450 |
| 177 cm 177 cm Source: Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 126.0 | 97.0 | 116.0 | 19.0 | 1,550 |
TAIL 116 mmWAIST 97 mmTIP 126 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 19 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.5 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.4 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 94%, Holds well
- Float: 63%, Some float
The Dynafit Radical 97 Touring Ski Women at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (98%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (65%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (73%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (94%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (61%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (63%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (92%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (58%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (56%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m | Holds well (98%) | On the limit (65%) | Floats well (73%) |
| 90 kg | 16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m | Holds well (94%) | On the limit (61%) | Some float (63%) |
| 110 kg | 16.5 / 13.4 / 9.5 m | Holds well (92%) | Slides (58%) | Some float (56%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Dynafit Radical 97 Touring Ski Women at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 177 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (38%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (66%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (89%)
- Expert: holds well (94%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (48%)
- Beginner: some float (51%)
- Intermediate: some float (54%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (59%)
- Expert: some float (63%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (10%)
- Beginner: manageable (77%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (97%)
- Expert: easy (85%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers419 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (170 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain291 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (177 cm)
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow353 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 171 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.8 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 22.8 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 10.7 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 15.7 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 6.3 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.1 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Poplar Core |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Carbon stringers |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Dynafit Radical 97 Touring Ski Women vs Black Crows Camox (side by side for your setup)
- Dynafit Radical 97 Touring Ski Women vs Black Crows Camox Birdie (side by side for your setup)
- Dynafit Radical 97 Touring Ski Women vs Black Crows Camox Freebird (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Black Crows CamoxSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromdynafit.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Radical 97 Touring Ski Women | Dynafit® USA (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).