Black Crows Camox Birdie 2026
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 156.1 · 162.3 · 169.1 · 175.2 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- not published / 97 / not published mm
- Radius
- not stated
- Weight
- 1,900 g per ski at 175.2 cm
- Core
- not stated
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
156.1 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,550
162.3 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,700
169.1 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,800
175.2 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,900
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 156.1 cm | not published | 97.0 | not published | not published | 1,550 |
| 162.3 cm | not published | 97.0 | not published | not published | 1,700 |
| 169.1 cm | not published | 97.0 | not published | not published | 1,800 |
| 175.2 cm | not published | 97.0 | not published | not published | 1,900 |
TAIL not publishedWAIST 97 mmTIP not published
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Not enough of this ski’s numbers are published yet to run the model.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain313 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Incomplete specs, so no physics model
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow201 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers750 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Incomplete specs, so no physics model
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 169 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.7 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 23.2 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 11.3 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 16.3 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 6.7 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.9 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Maker's description | ash pocket underfoot |
|---|
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
Reviews from SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab)
2024 Black Crows Camox Birdie | SkiEssentials
Reviewed as the 2024 model.
The Black Crows Camox Birdie returns unchanged as a playful and forgiving directional twin-tip ski. Built with a poplar wood core and fiberglass laminates, it balances lively energy, predictable flex, and solid vibration damping. Substantial camber underfoot provides reliable edge hold and dynamic rebound exiting turns, while tip and tail rocker ensure smooth maneuverability and turn release across groomed pistes, moguls, and off-piste terrain.
“When put on edge, the Camox Birdie grips and rips”
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
Compare with…
- Black Crows Camox Birdie vs Black Crows Camox (side by side for your setup)
- Black Crows Camox Birdie vs Black Crows Camox Freebird (side by side for your setup)
- Black Crows Camox Birdie vs Armada EDOLLO 98 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsOur summary of each, with a link to the full review.
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Black Crows CamoxSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromblack-crows.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Camox Birdie - blackcrows (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.