Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Black Crows

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Black Crows Camox 2026

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
169.1 · 175.2 · 182.1 · 188.3 cm
Tip / waist / tail
not published / 97 / not published mm
Radius
not stated
Weight
1,900 g per ski at 175.2 cm
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 169.1 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    97.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    not published
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,800
  • 175.2 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    97.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    not published
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,900
  • 182.1 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    97.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    not published
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,975
  • 188.3 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    97.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    not published
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,050
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
169.1 cmnot published97.0not publishednot published1,800
175.2 cmnot published97.0not publishednot published1,900
182.1 cmnot published97.0not publishednot published1,975
188.3 cmnot published97.0not publishednot published2,050
Black Crows Camox, top view, 175.2 cm: tip not published, waist 97 mm, tail not publishedTAIL not publishedWAIST 97 mmTIP not published

TAIL not publishedWAIST 97 mmTIP not published

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Not enough of this ski’s numbers are published yet to run the model.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow391 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Incomplete specs, so no physics model
    • Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers819 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Incomplete specs, so no physics model
    • Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain502 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot169 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker23.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker11.3 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height16.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height6.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-6.9 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    Maker's descriptionash pocket underfoot

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    Reviews from SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab)

    • 2024 Black Crows Camox | SkiEssentials

      180 cm tested

      Reviewed as the 2024 model.

      The Black Crows Camox blends twin-tip freestyle traits with dependable directional all-mountain performance. Featuring a fiberglass-reinforced poplar core that stays stiff underfoot while remaining softer at the tips and tails, it provides carving power alongside poppy agility. With its 97 mm waist and generous tip dimensions, it maneuvers capably across groomers, trees, and tracked-out snow.

      Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
    • From video

      2026 Black Crows Camox - SkiEssentials Ski Test Review

      SkiEssentials · 8 Aug 2025 · 182 cm tested

      The reviewer evaluates the revised 2026 Black Crows Camox, noting new ash wood reinforcement and subtle shaping updates. He highlights its stronger flex and directional all-mountain capabilities over pure freestyle playfulness. Groomer carving and drive are very stable and supportive underfoot, while off-piste performance retains a loose feel though it requires more input and effort than softer twin tips.

      Watch on YouTube from 7:02 (opens in a new tab)
    • From video

      Black Crows Camox 2026 Ski Review

      aussieskier.com · 5 May 2025

      The reviewer tests the redesigned Black Crows Camox, noting its updated 98mm waist, revised core construction, and increased rocker and taper. He finds it lighter, springier, and much easier to pivot and initiate turns than before, while still retaining solid stability and crud-busting abilities across mixed snow and soft terrain.

      Watch on YouTube from 2:01 (opens in a new tab)
    • From video

      2026 Black Crows Camox On Snow Ski Review with SkiEssentials.com

      SkiEssentials · 28 Apr 2025 · 182 cm tested

      The test team evaluates the redesigned Black Crows Camox, noting added ash underfoot and refined tip/tail profiles with altered rocker. Testers find it has improved edge hold, greater stability at speed, and smoother turn entry compared to older iterations. It trades a slight amount of rebound and pop for increased damping, composure on firm snow, and enhanced freeride capabilities, though the broader tip can occasionally hook in thick, heavy snow.

      Watch on YouTube from 5:12 (opens in a new tab)

    Compare with…

    Which second ski pairs with this?

    Get more help

    Before you buy

    Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromblack-crows.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.