Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Black Crows

Powder · Rocker, camber, rocker · Women's

Black Crows Anima Birdie 2026

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Powder
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
176.6 · 182.1 cm
Tip / waist / tail
not published / 115 / not published mm
Radius
not stated
Weight
2,150 g per ski at 176.6 cm
Core
poplar / fiberglass
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 176.6 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    115.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    not published
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,150
  • 182.1 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    115.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    not published
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,250
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
176.6 cmnot published115.0not publishednot published2,150
182.1 cmnot published115.0not publishednot published2,250
Black Crows Anima Birdie, top view, 176.6 cm: tip not published, waist 115 mm, tail not publishedTAIL not publishedWAIST 115 mmTIP not published

TAIL not publishedWAIST 115 mmTIP not published

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Not enough of this ski’s numbers are published yet to run the model.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers831 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Incomplete specs, so no physics model
    • Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain594 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow504 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot118 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height0.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker37.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker28.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height31.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height17.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-4.2 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      Corepoplar / fiberglass
      CarbonCarbon stringers
      SidewallHybrid

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      Reviews from SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab)

      • 2024 Black Crows Anima Birdie | SkiEssentials

        Reviewed as the 2024 model.

        The Black Crows Anima Birdie is a powerful big-mountain freeride ski designed for soft snow, high speeds, and aggressive lines. Its substantial wood, carbon, fiberglass, and Kevlar construction delivers outstanding high-speed stability, vibration dampening, and surprising edge hold on firmer snow. Rockered tips and tails ensure floatation and pivoting agility, though its hefty overall weight demands strong technique and athletic piloting.

        “seemlessly integrates power with maneuverability.”
        Read the full review (opens in a new tab)

      Compare with…

      Which second ski pairs with this?

      Get more help

      Before you buy

      Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromblack-crows.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.