Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Atomic

Powder · Rocker, camber, rocker

Atomic MAVERICK 115 CTI 2026

Atomic MAVERICK 115 CTI 2026 top sheet, image © Atomic
image © Atomic
Category
Powder
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
177 · 185 · 193 cm
Tip / waist / tail
140 / 115 / 129 mm
Radius
17.0 m at 177 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
ash and poplar
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 177 cm

    Tip (mm)
    139.5
    Waist (mm)
    115.0
    Tail (mm)
    128.5
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 185 cm

    Tip (mm)
    140.5
    Waist (mm)
    115.0
    Tail (mm)
    129.5
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 193 cm

    Tip (mm)
    141.5
    Waist (mm)
    115.0
    Tail (mm)
    130.5
    Radius (m)
    19.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,150
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
177 cm139.5115.0128.517.0not published
185 cm140.5115.0129.518.0not published
193 cm141.5115.0130.519.02,150
Atomic MAVERICK 115 CTI, top view, 177 cm: tip 140 mm, waist 115 mm, tail 129 mmTAIL 129 mmWAIST 115 mmTIP 140 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 81%, On the limit
  • Float: 100%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 177 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Atomic MAVERICK 115 CTI at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (85%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (50%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (81%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (42%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (79%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (41%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
The Atomic MAVERICK 115 CTI at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (85%)Slides (50%)Floats well (100%)
90 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mOn the limit (81%)Slides (42%)Floats well (100%)
110 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mOn the limit (79%)Slides (41%)Floats well (100%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Atomic MAVERICK 115 CTI at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 177 cm
  • First-timer: slides (15%)
  • Beginner: slides (33%)
  • Intermediate: slides (57%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (77%)
  • Expert: on the limit (81%)
assumed intermediate: slides (57%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (77%)
  • Beginner: floats well (82%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (86%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (93%)
  • Expert: floats well (100%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (86%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: manageable (76%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (92%), assumed level
  • Advanced: manageable (73%)
  • Expert: manageable (64%)
assumed intermediate: easy (92%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain19 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow33 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers306 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot118 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height0.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker37.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker28.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height31.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height17.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-4.2 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Coreash and poplar
Maker's descriptionPower Woodcore with ash and poplar, CTI Powered mix of carbon and titanal

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.