Black Crows Anima 2026
- Category
- Powder
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 176.6 · 182.1 · 189.2 · 194.4 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- not published / 115 / not published mm
- Radius
- not stated
- Weight
- 2,150 g per ski at 176.6 cm
- Core
- poplar / fiberglass
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Stringers
- Sidewall
- Hybrid
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
176.6 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 115.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,150
182.1 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 115.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,250
189.2 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 115.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
194.4 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 115.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- not published
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,450
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 176.6 cm | not published | 115.0 | not published | not published | 2,150 |
| 182.1 cm | not published | 115.0 | not published | not published | 2,250 |
| 189.2 cm | not published | 115.0 | not published | not published | not published |
| 194.4 cm | not published | 115.0 | not published | not published | 2,450 |
TAIL not publishedWAIST 115 mmTIP not published
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Not enough of this ski’s numbers are published yet to run the model.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers849 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Incomplete specs, so no physics model
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain848 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow848 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 118 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 0.3 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 37.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 28.8 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 31.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 17.3 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -4.2 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | poplar / fiberglass |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Carbon stringers |
| Sidewall | Hybrid |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
From video
Black Crows Anima 2026 Ski Review
aussieskier.com · 5 May 2026
The 2026 Black Crows Anima is updated to be lighter and slightly more accessible than the previous iteration, though it remains a powerful, fast-charging powder ski. Designed for aggressive experts skiing hard in deep snow and chop, it tracks remarkably well through tracked-out conditions while still offering solid edge grip over scraped icy patches. It excels when skied fast and actively supports landing switch.
Watch on YouTube from 2:12 (opens in a new tab)From video
2026 Black Crows Anima - SkiEssentials Ski Test Review
SkiEssentials · 8 Aug 2025 · 182 cm tested
The Black Crows Anima is an aggressive, stiff big-mountain ski with a playful freeride profile. Featuring a 115 mm waist, substantial weight, and stiff camber, it demands strong technique and power. When driven hard at high speeds, it charges confidently through wide-open turns and soft snow, though its stoutness makes tight or technical maneuvers demanding.
Watch on YouTube from 3:26 (opens in a new tab)
Compare with…
- Black Crows Anima vs Atomic MAVERICK 115 CTI (side by side for your setup)
- Black Crows Anima vs Black Crows Anima Birdie (side by side for your setup)
- Black Crows Anima vs Fischer RANGER 116 - BIG STIX (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsOur summary of each, with a link to the full review.
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic MAVERICK 115 CTISide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromblack-crows.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Anima - blackcrows (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.