Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Zai

All-mountain · Tip rocker

Zai Summit

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
166 · 172 · 178 · 184 cm
Tip / waist / tail
131 / 85 / 112 mm
Radius
17.0 m at 172 cm
Weight
1,780 g per ski at 172 cm
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
166 cm131.085.0112.015.5

multi-radius: 15.5 m / 15.5 m / 15.5 m

1,625
172 cm131.085.0112.017.0

multi-radius: 17 m / 17 m / 17 m

1,780
178 cm131.085.0112.018.0

multi-radius: 18 m / 18 m / 18 m

1,845
184 cm131.085.0112.019.5

multi-radius: 19.5 m / 19.5 m / 19.5 m

1,980
Zai Summit, top view, 172 cm: tip 131 mm, waist 85 mm, tail 112 mmTAIL 112 mmWAIST 85 mmTIP 131 mm

TAIL 112 mmWAIST 85 mmTIP 131 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 34%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 172 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Zai Summit at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (68%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (39%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (34%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (31%)
The Zai Summit at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (68%)Sinks (39%)
90 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Sinks (34%)
110 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (63%)Sinks (31%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Zai Summit at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 172 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (26%)
  • Beginner: sinks (28%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (29%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (32%)
  • Expert: sinks (34%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (29%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (38%)
  • Intermediate: easy (87%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: easy (87%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers144 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.4 m at 30° edge and 11 m at 45° (166 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain555 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (178 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow593 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.9 m at 30° edge and 13.8 m at 45° (184 cm)

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot199 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height5.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker18.1 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker6.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height10.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height2.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.8 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Maker's descriptionThe rubber surface gives the ski stability, cushioning and composure at high speeds. A clean set-up gives the ski maximum float in powder and perfect control on the groomed piste. With a slight tip rocker, the ski is easy to turn in any terrain.

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromzai.ch, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).