Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Dynafit

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Dynafit Seven Summits

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
149 · 158 · 166 · 174 · 182 cm
Tip / waist / tail
116 / 85 / 105 mm
Radius
20.0 m at 174 cm
Weight
1,330 g per ski at 174 cm
Core
Poplar Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
149 cm111.082.0101.016.01,170
158 cm113.083.0102.017.01,230
166 cm114.084.0103.018.51,270
174 cm116.085.0105.020.01,330
182 cm118.086.0107.021.51,370
Dynafit Seven Summits, top view, 174 cm: tip 116 mm, waist 85 mm, tail 105 mmTAIL 105 mmWAIST 85 mmTIP 116 mm

TAIL 105 mmWAIST 85 mmTIP 116 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 20 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.1 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 34%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Dynafit Seven Summits at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (38%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (34%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (31%)
The Dynafit Seven Summits at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Sinks (38%)
90 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (64%)Sinks (34%)
110 kg17.3 / 14.1 / 10 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (61%)Sinks (31%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Dynafit Seven Summits at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (26%)
  • Beginner: sinks (28%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (29%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (32%)
  • Expert: sinks (34%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (29%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (42%)
  • Intermediate: easy (90%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: easy (90%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers699 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16 m at 30° edge and 13.1 m at 45° (166 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain584 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (174 cm)
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow535 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 18.6 m at 30° edge and 15.2 m at 45° (182 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot202 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height5.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker17.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker6.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height9.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height2.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CorePoplar Core
CarbonCarbon stringers

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromdynafit.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).