Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Zag

Powder · Rocker, camber, rocker

Zag SLAP 112 LADY 2025

Zag SLAP 112 LADY 2025 top sheet, image © Zag
image © Zag
Category
Powder
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
164 · 170 cm
Tip / waist / tail
137 / 110 / 127 mm
Radius
18.5 m at 170 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
paulownia, pour la légèreté, en complément du peuplier, pour la résistance
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    137.0
    Waist (mm)
    109.0
    Tail (mm)
    126.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 170 cm

    Tip (mm)
    137.0
    Waist (mm)
    110.0
    Tail (mm)
    127.0
    Radius (m)
    18.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
164 cm137.0109.0126.017.0not published
170 cm137.0110.0127.018.5not published
Zag SLAP 112 LADY, top view, 170 cm: tip 137 mm, waist 110 mm, tail 127 mmTAIL 127 mmWAIST 110 mmTIP 137 mm

TAIL 127 mmWAIST 110 mmTIP 137 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.1 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 90%, Holds well
  • Float: 95%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 170 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Zag SLAP 112 LADY at 170 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16 / 13.1 / 9.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (93%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (95%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16 / 13.1 / 9.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (90%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (95%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16 / 13.1 / 9.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (88%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (53%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (89%)
The Zag SLAP 112 LADY at 170 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16 / 13.1 / 9.3 mHolds well (93%)On the limit (64%)Floats well (95%)
90 kg16 / 13.1 / 9.3 mHolds well (90%)Slides (58%)Floats well (95%)
110 kg16 / 13.1 / 9.3 mHolds well (88%)Slides (53%)Floats well (89%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Zag SLAP 112 LADY at 170 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 170 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (37%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (63%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (86%)
  • Expert: holds well (90%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (63%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (73%)
  • Beginner: floats well (77%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (82%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (88%)
  • Expert: floats well (95%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (82%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (33%)
  • Beginner: easy (92%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (89%)
  • Expert: manageable (78%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain1 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16 m at 30° edge and 13.1 m at 45° (170 cm)
    • Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow66 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers464 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 16 m at 30° edge and 13.1 m at 45° (170 cm)
      • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot135 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height1.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker31.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker21.3 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height25.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height13.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-5.2 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    Corepaulownia, pour la légèreté, en complément du peuplier, pour la résistance
    SidewallHybrid
    Maker's descriptionLégèreté et puissance pour dévaler les grandes étendues de neige vierge. Cette construction fait appel à des fibres de verre multi-axiales, augmentant ainsi la skiabilité et la puissance du ski en lui apportant de la rigidité en torsion et en flexion. L’objectif est aussi de réduire le poids final de ces skis aux tailles XXL, d’où la présence dans le noyau de bois du paulownia, pour la légèreté, en complément du peuplier, pour la résistance.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromzagskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.